We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My honeymoon Mrs Brenda Williams Adams” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 Greenleaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Placerville
Stockton, California
1 review
“My honeymoon Mrs Brenda Williams Adams”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I want to thank all of the staff for the beautiful presidental suite showing us to our room we loved the continenatal breakfast also everything was so fresh I have been to a lot of hotels the the customer service was excellent and i tell my friends June , Holly , Terry , I would just say everyone

Room Tip: The presidental suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Brenda W

Thank you so much for sharing your honest experience with us. It is always our pleasure to have wonderful guests like you. We are glad to hear that you loved the Presidential Suite. That is indeed one of the best rooms we have here with upscale amenities. Breakfast here has always been appreciated by most of our guests. Best part was you could enjoy not only the fresh breakfast items but also our brand new breakfast room. Above everything we definitely take pride in our customer service. The credit goes to the brand priorities and ofcourse our awesome team in Placerville.

Sincere Regards
June
Manager Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    70
    37
    24
    18
See reviews for
77
50
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed here only one night for business. The location is great for the traveler. Nearby you will find a nice selection of places to eat, get gas and of course Starbucks. My room was very clean and extra large. The bed was comfortable. All in al a very nice Best Western.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Mickey P


Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very very important. Yes we do have a great location with easy accessibility to food, gas, grocery store and many more. It is indeed a good feeling to know that you had an overall nice stay. We assure you that it will get better every time you stay with us. Hope to see you soon.

Sincere Regards
June
Manager Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I always stay at Best Western. I know I will have a clean room with a friendly staff. Best Western in Placerville is the best! I feel at home there. (Especially since I always get the same room each time I go. It is always quiet and peaceful, plus it is located near shops and restaurants. The easy access from the freeway is a plus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Elaine S

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay again. It is always our pleasure to take care of our guest requests. Feed backs like yours keeps us motivated and focused on what we are doing. I definitely agree that we have a good location. We assure we will make your every next stay better than the previous.Hope to see you soon.

Sincere Regards
June
Manager Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The staff was very helpful, I was not feeling well and they were concerned and told me where to get some cold relief. However when they say 6AM for breakfast they mean 6AM, I had to leave a little early for a meeting and at 5;55 AM I was not able to eat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Arthur W

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our goal as a team has always been to provide each and every guest the feel of home when you are not at home. I really appreciate you acknowledging our honest concern for our guests. And we will make sure you do not miss breakfast next time. Your business is very important. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincere Regards
June
Manager Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel has very nice large rooms. We had a king size bed, two sinks, one outside the bathroom and another in it. Nice table to put computer on with free WiFi, and not having to constantly reenter the code. Convenient to Hwy 50, but did not hear freeway noise. However, I would have liked to have a room not facing the street, even though the street noise was minimal. Others have commented on the good breakfast. If you like reconstituted eggs, tasteless bacon, pastries wrapped in cellophane, and weak coffee, feel free to eat there. You have already paid for it (i.e., it's "free"). After a couple of bites, we ended up driving into Placerville to eat breakfast at Sweetie Pies. However, I would definitely go back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for even numbered room, not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Evan C

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important. We are glad that you enjoyed our room amenities. And I also appreciate your feedback on our breakfast. We will definitely look into it and make the changes immediately where needed. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope to see you soon.

Sincere Regards
June
Manager Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I usually don't write reviews if I am not truly happy with what I get for the price I pay. We ended up going to this hotel twice in last 6 months during our trips to north and will definitely stay here if we are around this area again. Our stay was quite pleasant, the best for us was comfortable beds (as my husband has hard time with mattresses in different hotels because of his lower back problems, but he had no complaints here at all). In our last visit we noticed that they even made some good changes to their breakfast room, well honestly we cared less for it in front of the fresh and varied breakfast items they served. Their rooms are enough spacious but the good part for us was their cleanliness. Other than inside the hotel, a great location for people loving gambling, only couple miles from Red Hawk!!! It is definitely a great value for the price we pay and we recommended this place to our friends who asked us. None the less, the staff is great especially hotel manager June is quite helpful and professional. Great service, we are sure to choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Chik_D

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s always great to hear from our returning guests. We are glad you had a pleasant stay again. We are glad you took note of the quality of our breakfast items apart from the changes in the breakfast room. We are grateful to have all our staff members belonging to different departments work as a team to make sure all guests receive upscale service. It helps to motivate all of us when we receive such good feedback from our guests. Thank you and we all hope to see you again soon.

Sincere Regards
June
Manager Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My Mom, Sister and I stayed only for one night since we were in town for a Birthday party. The room was a very good value split 3 ways. Beds were comfortable, and shower worked well with a high nozzle. Breakfast was very delicious with a selection of many juices, coffee, tea, etc. hot and cold cereal, muffins, Bagles, English muffins and various types of bread for toast, eggs, sausage, fruit, and waffles. The front desk staff was very nice and efficient, and the vending machines well stocked. We didn't have time to use the amenities, but it was overall a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Amanda J

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is priceless.We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and enjoyed our upgraded hotel amenities and our customer service. We feel acknowledged for our team efforts from feedback like this. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincere Regards
June
Manager Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Address: 6850 Greenleaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Placerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountains, just off highway 50 & Missouri Flat Road, 40 miles east of Sacramento and 60 miles west of South Lake Tahoe. Placerville is famous for gold panning, white water rafting, wine tasting, fishing, hiking, winter snow sports, shopping or hunting all within a short distance. BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is the perfect place for business meetings, retreats, seminars, family re-unions, weddings and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Placerville Hotel
Placerville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.