We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 Greenleaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Placerville to attend a wedding in the area. The check in was fast and easy, the room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast in the morning was tasty. The breakfast exceeded our expectations, instead of just pastries there were make your own waffles, sausage, scrambled eggs, toast, bagels, cereal, fruit and more. Holly D was very helpful. Our stay was short, but comfortable. Beautiful area and right off the freeway- easy on and off.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s always great to hear from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciated our staff and their service. I have to agree we are in a great location right off the freeway and have a variety of choice in our breakfast buffet. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.We pride ourselves in leading the industry by providing the best service. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincere Regards
June Ganguly
Manager Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    88
    48
    33
    22
See reviews for
95
67
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Victorville, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very nice location. I stayed in a king suite. The fake fireplace did not work but still looked good in the room. Very nice room. Clean and comphortable. The breakfast had many items including bacon and eggs. Nice size outdoor pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
James M

Best Western Placerville Inn thanks you for choosing to stay with us. We pride ourselves in making sure our guests has a pleasant visit overall when coming into Placerville.. It is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the room amenities as well as our outside pool and of course our hot breakfast. But at the same time I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations regarding the fireplace. We will immediately look into the issue and fix it. We value your feedback and your business is very important.Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincere Regards
June Ganguly
Manager Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I chose this hotel because we were traveling with 2 small dogs and it was near the Apple Hill orchards. The hotel is pet friendly, however, they do charge an additional 20 per pet per night "pet rent". I knew that going in so wasn't surprised by it, but, wanted to mention it. The room we had was large and was clean. I will say I would have arranged it differently - so the couch and the bed could both view the fireplace and the TV, but, that's just me. My favorite employees were Holly D and Holly R who work the morning breakfast area. Both are enthusiastic, are quick to replenish when necessary. They also actively seek feedback which I found interesting... Nothing super special, but, everything very good. ALSO - great Mexican restaurant right across the parking lot - Casa Ramos - good stuff and a short commute!

Room Tip: The king rooms on the end by the pool are not great for sound quality. The windows are not great at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Karin94947

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Holly D and Holly R are both great assets to our company, and we are privileged to have them. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!

Sincere regards
June Ganguly
Manager Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed hear for the night before my nephews wedding. Great location. Five mjnutes from placerville and five minutes from red hawk casino. Good free breakfast to start the day.beds are very comfortable with four pillows on each bed without having to request them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Brian,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about our property in TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed not only our convenient location but also our guest room amenities along with the complimentary, hot breakfast.Thank you for choosing the Best Western Placerville Inn. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Sincere Regards
June Ganguly
Manager Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, ca, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed one night for a party. Reserved a room with a jacuzzi tub and fireplace and unexpectedly got the Presidential Suite at the pool side. Very nice room, clean and enjoyed the fireplace and jacuzzi tub! Wish I had stayed longer to really appreciate the rooms amenities. Breakfast was average for hotels that offer a breakfast. The hotel was next door to a good Mexican food restaurant though.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terrybrown78, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing about your stay with us on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad that you were able to relax and enjoy all the upscale amenities our Presidential Suite has to offer. And yes, we would love to have you back here very soon for a longer stay than this time. At the same time I do have to apologize for not exceeding you expectations in regards to breakfast. But we are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. We look forward to having you as our guests pretty soon. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Placerville Inn.


Sincere Regards
June Ganguly
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Placerville (CA) is a quaint little town with much charm and ambiance that coincidently holds a music festival every year surrounding Halloween. The Best Western accommodated festivarians, musicians and production teams very well. Aside from it's location close to on and off ramps of I-50, the hotel provided amenities for myself and others as needed that may be a little bit different than your average hotel guest. I personally enjoyed having my own little patio.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terrybrown78, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Tab722,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. It is words such as yours that keep myself and my staff striving to deliver the best customer service that we can. We hope to see you again, and we thank you for your kind words. And if there is anything you need in the future while staying with us, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely ,

Terry Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I visit Placerville CA often during the year and have stayed most of the time here at the Best Western Inn in Placerville. The last couple of times the Inn was full up. But I was lucky to get a room this last week and was very pleased with the service the young lady (June) at the front desk had given me. I was great full for her kindness and ease at getting my room, as there were many people and phones ringing. June made sure that everyone was being help and did not feel ignored with the wait time. I was impressed, and I do not impress easily.
I feel it is important that when someone goes above what most people do not do in their job. They should be praised. Thank You June for doing your job so well! You should be management.........

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terrybrown78, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Heide b,

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with June and she says thank you for your kind words. June is a great asset to the hotel as she is our sales manager and does an excellent job with handling our valued guest' such as yourself and many others. When you are in the Placerville area again, I and my team hope that you choose us to stay with as we value your business. Once again, thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerly,

Terry Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Address: 6850 Greenleaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountains, just off highway 50 & Missouri Flat Road, 40 miles east of Sacramento and 60 miles west of South Lake Tahoe. Placerville is famous for gold panning, white water rafting, wine tasting, fishing, hiking, winter snow sports, shopping or hunting all within a short distance. BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is the perfect place for business meetings, retreats, seminars, family re-unions, weddings and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Placerville Hotel
Placerville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.