We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 Greenleaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Placerville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great location, Great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nice hotel. Would stay here again. Very frendly and helpful staff. Nice location. Great breakfast. Overall this is a nice hotel. Short drive maybe 5 minutes to old Placerville. About 1 hour to South Lake Tahoe. There is also a pretty good Mexican resturant in the same parking lot as the hotel. Walmart about 1/2 mile down the street so you pretty much have all you need right around you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terrybrown78, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Rick G

Thank you for your recent review of you stay with us here at the Best Western Placerville Inn. It is feedback such as yours that keeps us striving to deliver superior customer service. I hope that when you are in the placerville area that you choose to stay with us again.

Once again, thank you for your business, we know you had a choice.

Sincerely,


Terry Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    49
    30
    19
    16
See reviews for
56
39
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great weekend, great inn! The entire staff was friendly, attentive, & helpful. Were able to check our bags early & they were in our room for us when we returned from the wedding. The website I made our reservation through made a mistake with the number of beds we needed & Happy fixed it for us without question. Room was decent sized with the vanity on the outside of the bathroom. Smelled fine & even had pretty bedspreads. Complimentary breakfast offered hot & cold, very filling. Perfect location, right off the highway. Mexican restaurant across the parking lot. Other places to get a quick bite to eat & a Walmart nearby. Beautiful patio area with pool & hot tub, very comfortable lounge chairs. Air conditioned gym. No room service. Happy, Holly, Holly, & Jeremy made our stay a 10. Thank you again!

Room Tip: Rooms with patios that open up in the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terrybrown78, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Auty707

Thank you for your review of your stay here with us. I have passed your comments to my staff and they say Thank You. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when you are in the placerville area.

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Terry Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I had a prepaid room thru Hotels.com for a King Business Plus for two nights and got a two Queen bed room. This was for our 45th wedding anniversary. They refused to honor the reservation. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terrybrown78, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Captjack2013

I would like to take a moment to apologize to you for not getting the room that you reserved, sometimes these things do happen but that's not and excuse for us not trying to accommodate you in the room type that you booked. I hope that you will give us another chance to make your next visit to Placerville a more pleasant one. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know. Thank you for your business and we hope that you will give us another chance to make your next stay more enjoyable.

Thank you for your business, we know you have a choice and we hope to see you when you are in the Placerville area again.

Sincerely,

Terry Brown
General Manager
Best Western Placerville Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Foothills
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Clean, well-maintained, and close to US 50. Nothing outstanding, but well worth the cost. NOTE: although I had a "disabled access" ground access room, the bathing facility is NOT handicap accessible, having just handhold bars around a standard tub. If I were in a wheelchair or had other mobility issues, I would not have been able to take a bath or shower.

Room Tip: If you have a disability need, verify with the hotel BEFORE booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terrybrown78, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Leo,

Thank you for your kind comments while staying with us. it is feedback such as yours that keeps us wanting to keep delivering excellent customer sercive. I have addressed your concerns regarding that shower issue and we are going to be in the process of re modeling the hotel soon, so I so apologize that those items were a problem for you and I hop it does not deter you from coming back. If I can be of any help or assistance, please do not hesitae to let me know. Thank you for your business and comments and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Terry Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We decided to stay at a Best Western, since we've always had a nice experience with the motels. The breakfast was very nice and they kept everything stocked and clean. The staff was very friendly and knew their regular customers by name very impressive, I must say.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terrybrown78, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Lucy,

Thank you for your review of our hotel during your recent visit to the Placerville area. It is feedback such as yours that keeps us striving to deliver superior customer service. I hope that when you are in the Placerville area again that you choose to stay with us so we can deliver more excellent customer service.

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely

Terry Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel midweek for a three nights stay. We were greeted on arrival by June, a friendly receptionist who directed us to a spacious clean and very comfortable room. The terrific breakfast each morning was a real bonus. My wife was working in the area so after seeing the sights and all the antique shops in Placerville I decided to relax by the excellent outdoor pool and hot tub. For value and comfort this hotel is really good and if in the area again would definitely return. Dave O'L

Room Tip: If not with children get a room away from the pool on the ground floor as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terrybrown78, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dave,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. June is a great asset to the hotel and I will pass along your comments about her. Our staff always try to ensure that all guest' have an enjoyable stay while staying with us. I am also happy that you go to see beautiful downtown placerville and all that it has to offer. When you are in the area again, I hope that you can come and stay with us again so we can deliver more excellent customer service.

Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,


Terry Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by how good our one night stay here was. We had a large room with a partition in it, which created a separate area for the pull out bed our children used. The room was a really decent size for the rate and had a big enough balcony for us to sit out.

There is a small pool which we used to cool off in.

There is an outside barbecue for guests to use if they want to.

There is a limited breakfast on offer which we thought was pretty good, when you consider how cheap the rooms are.

Room Tip: I would avoid rooms near the communal barbecue - if. Other guests use it they will be chatting and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terrybrown78, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for yourreview of your recent stay with us here at The Best Western Plus Placerville Inn. It is feedback such as yours that keep myself and my staff want to deliver the outmost customer service. I hope that next time you are in the area you will stop in either just to say hi or to stay with us for a night or two. If I can help you any further in the future,please do not hesitate to let me know.

Sincerely


Terry Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Placerville Hotel
Best Western Placerville
Placerville Best Western
Address: 6850 Greenleaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Placerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountains, just off highway 50 & Missouri Flat Road, 40 miles east of Sacramento and 60 miles west of South Lake Tahoe. Placerville is famous for gold panning, white water rafting, wine tasting, fishing, hiking, winter snow sports, shopping or hunting all within a short distance. BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is the perfect place for business meetings, retreats, seminars, family re-unions, weddings and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.