We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Down Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweetie Pie's

Sweetie Pie's
577 Main Street, Placerville, CA
530-642-0128
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 103 Restaurants in Placerville
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Placerville, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Down Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

My family loves to go to Sweetie Pie's for breakfast and lunch. They serve large portions of yummy home style foods and always have plenty to choose from, even for those of us that are vegetarians. 4 stars because the décor needs some updating. But I am never disappointed with the food!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    46
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Placerville, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Sweetie Pies has great breakfasts. Get anything that involves ollalieberries. Their pies are good too. Buy some ollalieberry jam to take home.

Shirley S

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I've traveled a lot of places and this is one of my two favorite breakfast places (the other is The Gazebo in Maui). The pecan rolls are fabulous. The ollalaberry pancakes with the berry syrup are unsurpassed. The chili relleno egg dish is delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“GREAT breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Sweetie Pies offers the best breakfast in Placerville! Possibly the lightest fluffiest pancakes I've ever had and outrageously delicious omelets. You really cannot go wrong here! I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5, not because of the food quality but because of the tight quarters in the main dining room and the prices being a little on the high side for breakfast. Still, I would not hesitate to recommend this gem!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good food always. Like family style cooking. Have to wait at busy times, i would recommend. Cinnamon rolls are talked about. Baked fresh daily

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweetie Pie's also viewed

 
Placerville, CA
 

Been to Sweetie Pie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweetie Pie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.