We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner & gambling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Hawk Casino

Red Hawk Casino
1 Red Hawk Parkway, Placerville, CA 95667
888-573-3495
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 10 Attractions in Placerville
Attraction details
Santa Ynez, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dinner & gambling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We dined at Pearl & found it to serve delicious cuisine. Quick service without feeling rushed. We used our $5 discount coupon which made the meal quite affordable. Very pleasant staff. GOod prices

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    38
    19
    9
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Birthday Winnings at Red Hawk Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Red Hawk Casino is the place to gamble if you don't mind the $0.01, $0.05, $0.25 slot machines. Going there for my birthday this year was terrific! My husband and I both won money - him $150 and me $530. Basically it paid for our overnight trip and we still have money left over. This was our second visit and second time we've won money.

The Waterfall Buffet has great food at a great price! Friday night dinners run about $20 per person, but they offer Prime Rib and Snow Crab Legs (this past Friday). Lunches run about $10.50 per person. It's worth the try!

We were able to find a great hotel (Best Western Plus Placerville Inn) just 3 short miles from the Casino where we got a spacious room with king size bed for not a lot of money.

Every time we've been to the Red Hawk Casino we've thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and recommend it to all.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Big, busy place....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were staying in the area & a complimentary shuttle was offered from the hotel. We decided to check out the restaurants at the casino. We were there on a Thursday evening & the place was extremely crowded. The line for the buffet looked like about a 2 hour wait, the steak house was a bit more than we wanted to spend, so we decided on the Mexican restaurant. The prices were reasonable, but the food was mediocre at best. The service was really, really slow. We didn't order anything special, just a burrito & a salad but it took almost 2 hours!! We had a glass of wine, we could have had 2 bottles while waiting, but our server wasn't available. They offered (& provided) a free dessert to make up for the poor service, but we didn't bother eating it. Maybe Thursdays are busy, but I would not recommend eating at the casino anytime between 7:00 & 8:00PM! We didn't even stay around to gamble...it was just too crowded.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Win sometimes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The casino is good. the Mexican Restaurant is crap. The Cafe and Pearls is acceptable. The steak house, while a bit pricey, is excellent. Try the lobster bisque.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foothills..ca.
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good Luck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Hey ..it 's a casino..best in the statet..we go for the food.
Plenty of parking . Great sunday brunch.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Hawk Casino also viewed

 

Been to Red Hawk Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Hawk Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.