We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taqueria Carnival

Taqueria Carnival
4340 Golden Center Dr, Ste C, Placerville, CA 95667-6280
530-344-7246
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 101 restaurants in Placerville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Placerville, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is a very clean and well operated Taqueria. The choices are abundant, service is fast and friendly. Priced right, even the cerveza's are not over priced.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    8
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Placerville, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“The Best Little Taqueria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Very clean, always friendly, and frequented regularly. Tacos may be their specialty, but the menu includes large plate meals. The salsa bar and tortilla chips are complimentary with your purchase and offers a wonderful array of different types of salsas and toppings for tacos or chips. The super soft taco with grilled chicken is our healthy favorite.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good value, friendly staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Opens early for breakfast. Food always good! Great salsa bar with lots of extras.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“HIT or miss!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

It was OK until my hubby got food poisoning and now we wont be back.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top Notch Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

A group of my friends joined me for my birthday at this establishment. We were given the royal treatment, including a fabulous free dessert (for me)! Another friend brought a homemade cake (later) and the waitstaff graciously offered us plates, etc. to use though she had brought some. They didn't mind that we spent several hours there; we felt no pressure to leave. Not only was the food good and reasonably priced, but the staff was very friendly and as I said, very accommodating. Thanks for making my special day a day to remember!

By the way, I made a reservation because of the abnormal size of our group but I don't believe reservations are the norm. Also, although I wouldn't categorize the view as "scenic", the indoor is clean and well decorated and the outdoor patio has a nice fountain.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Carnival also viewed

 
Placerville, CA
 

Been to Taqueria Carnival? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taqueria Carnival, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.