We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eden Vale Inn B & B = Best of The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Vale Inn Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Eden Vale Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eden Vale Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1780 Springvale Rd., Placerville, CA 95667   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct - Best Rates
Ranked #1 of 10 Placerville B&B and Inns
Solvang, California
1 review
“Eden Vale Inn B & B = Best of The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Best lodging/B & B experience we have ever had. Superlative comfort, yummy breakfasts and serene surroundings are only surpassed by the warm hospitality of the Innkeepers, Gayle, Mark and Gayle. We will only stay here on our visits to Placerville - no other place will measure up to the elegance and beauty of Eden Vale Inn!

Room Tip: Choose a room with an outside bathtub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
149
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Gorgeous setting. Comfortable. Amazing staff. Willing to do anything to make your stay better. Attentive without being intrusive. Dogs loved the grounds. Tasty breakfast. Not one thing could have been improved upon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent three nights at the Eden Vale Inn B&B in Placerville and enjoyed every minute. The original structure of the inn was an old barn meticulously converted into a beautiful living space by the current owners. The building design, architecture and beautiful landscaping is worth seeing alone. Add to that extremely friendly and professional staff, delicious fresh breakfast meals and luxurious rooms - and won't want to leave. It was a perfect getaway for our anniversary.

The staff and owners went out of their way to help us plan our daily activities. We can't thank them enough and look forward to returning!
Donna and Mark

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I visited the inn as a last minute decision to get away over the Labor Day weekend and we were fortunate to book the last room on a Sat night plus get a discounted rate on a Couples Massage, which was really awesome and so convenient. The room was very comfortable and private and had all the special touches you expect at a nice Bed and Breakfast, and of course they serve a delicious breakfast. Gayle and Gayle were great hosts and we enjoyed walking around and learning about the property. This place is clearly a labor of love. The gardens are beautiful, a very romantic and relaxing oasis in the foothills.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed for only 1 night at the Eden Vale Inn Bed and Breakfast in Placerville. Right away we were impressed that we received a welcome tour with the Inn Keeper who was very nice and down to earth. It seemed like they had thought of everything from romance lighting to electronic key lock entries for each door. We checked out the swimming pond right away since it was hot and the owner who was also very friendly brought us rafts to lay out on and to swim in the lake with. We also tried the boat! The grounds were private and beautifully maintained. We also learned that guests can help themselves to the community fridge which has sodas and alcoholic beverages and that there is also a pellet smoker, a wood fire pizza oven, and a BBQ in case you want to cook your own dinner. The breakfast was good and the atmosphere was peaceful. We wished we could have stayed longer and will be back. This was one of our most memorable and favorite B&B's ever!
Dining Tip: We had dinner at The Independent Bar and Grill in Placerville - the food was absolutely amazing. I had the fried chicken which was so delicious. Great service too!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room without the hot tub to save a little money. We didn't miss the hot tub at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a gem of a B & B, hidden away in the rolling hills of Placerville. The room was perfect for us and our little puppy, as were the walking trails. We used the e-mail special that included a couples massage--wonderful! The breakfast is a super-delight, and we enjoyed it on the outdoor deck--everything is fresh and tasty--and lots of it! This will be our place to stay for every visit to Placerville.

Room Tip: All rooms would be suitable depending on your needs. The house is in a very quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed there after a rafting trip in american river. This place is very nice, peaceful and well maintained. It is fully equipped with anything you need for your stay. The king bed very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Sydney, the cute dog, was charming. Staff and owner were very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed at cottonwood room and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eden Vale Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Vale Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1780 Springvale Rd., Placerville, CA 95667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Placerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Vale Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named one of America's Top 10 Most Romantic Inns, Eden Vale Inn Bed & Breakfast is the best romantic getaway in Northern California. Were located near Placerville in the heart of the California Gold Country. This Luxury B&B offers seven exclusive and very private rooms each decorated with a unique and modern style. The swimming pond and extensive grounds include gardens that invite wandering, sitting, reflection and reading. Many local attractions and activities are available in the area: fine dining, shopping in Old Town Placerville, over 100 Sierra Foothill wineries within an hour, white water rafting on the American River, and California history at the nearby Marshall Gold Discovery Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, T4B, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Eden Vale Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Vale Hotel Placerville
Eden Vale Inn b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Vale Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.