We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable stay, amazing views, will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc. to your Saves list
Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.
581 Cold Springs Rd., Placerville, CA 95667   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Placerville B&B and Inns
Incline Village, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable stay, amazing views, will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I got the pleasure to spend a night at the Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast. The property is truly amazing and it offers expansive views of the valley, the mountains and the river. The owners are very hospitable and accommodating. I love the gardens and the entire B&B. I want to come back again soon and bring friends. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
38
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have just complete a four night stay at Bella Vista and it was wonderful! Our room was the Buena Vista, and although it was very small, it was squeaky clean, comfortable, and tastefully decorated. Kathleen, the owner, prepared yummy breakfasts, graciously accommodated our schedule changes, and went out of her way to make certain we were satisfied. We would definitely stay there again. And a quick side note: the photos are an accurate representation of the property and views.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very private and the three larger rooms have panoramic views of the Sierra foothil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We just had our wedding at Bella Oct. 12 and the venue, event coordinator and owners exceeded our expectations! Everything ran very smooth and our wedding was absolutely beautiful. Bella Vista is breathtaking and a relaxing place to stay. The owners are so sweet and so personable you really feel at home there. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and have our special day. Thank you so much Bella vista!
Tim & Dana Lazorko

Room Tip: The rooms are beautiful and very clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Nevada, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was our first time to Bella Vista and we were stunned by the beauty of the property, the rooms and the scenery. We are definitely returning. This would be an ideal place for a wedding or honeymoon! We've stayed in many bed and breakfast venues and this one tops them all.

Room Tip: The Bella Vista room is absolutely magnificent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Where do I even begin... We were just married here last weekend and it was a dream come true. The property is stunning with breathtaking views of the Coloma Valley and Bob and Kathleen are so wonderful and welcoming. The hospitality was beyond words. The first night of our arrival Kathleen beckoned us from our room in a hushed voice to point out 3 baby deer on the front lawn. A magical start to a magical weekend.

We wanted to really enjoy they experience and so arrived several days before our Saturday wedding. (Brides to be- if possible this is definitely the way to do it!) This gave us time to enjoy the pool and hot tub and relax after months of wedding prep. We were greeted each morning with hot coffee and a delicious breakfast cooked by Kathleen- veggie frittata, fresh fruit, country french toast with blueberry syrup- oh my!!!

Bob worked tirelessly to make sure the property was absolutely perfect for our Saturday wedding and I can tell you it was BEAUTIFUL!!!

If you hold your wedding here, the package includes an event coordinator, Jordan. Where do I even begin... Jordan is amazing!!! From the moment we viewed the property 8 months before she worked with us to ensure we were able to have the wedding of our dreams. She recommended vendors that she trusted, answered my many many emails promptly, checked in on details that an overwhelmed bride may forget, and truly took all the stress and worry out of our wedding day. She was beyond wonderful and we couldn't have done it without her.

We already have plans to return down the line for an anniversary getaway! Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast will always hold a special place in our heart!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyBellaVista, Owner at Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc., responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Your wedding was absolutely gorgeous.......... what a beautiful couple ! We can`t wait to see the photos and look forward to seeing you on your anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California, Usa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast was a surprisingly great experience. The view of the valley and river below was awesome and the room, service, breakfast and personal treatment was great. I highly recommend this place and will definitely return.

Andy Russick

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyBellaVista, Owner at Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc., responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you and we look forward to your return !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This beautiful Tuscan styled B & B is aptly named "Beautiful View" as it is
situated high above the South Fork of the American River. The grounds are lovely and the sandy beach is ideal for soaking in the panoramic valley.
The breakfasts were exceptional and beautifully presented. The whole
experience was memorable. What a find in this remote gold discovery
town of Coloma.

Room Tip: The Rio Vista room has the fewest stairs for Seniors and has two bedrooms and a small kitchen setup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.

Address: 581 Cold Springs Rd., Placerville, CA 95667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Placerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Vista is a luxurious hillside estate with views overlooking the Coloma Valley and the American River. We offer a resort-like stay for guests of all occasions, and make the perfect venue for a dream wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.