We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Romantic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.

Save Saved
You added Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.
581 Cold Springs Rd., Placerville, CA 95667   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Placerville B&B and Inns
Genoa, Nevada, Usa
1 review
“Beautiful and Romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was our first time to Bella Vista and we were stunned by the beauty of the property, the rooms and the scenery. We are definitely returning. This would be an ideal place for a wedding or honeymoon! We've stayed in many bed and breakfast venues and this one tops them all.

Room Tip: The Bella Vista room is absolutely magnificent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
31
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Where do I even begin... We were just married here last weekend and it was a dream come true. The property is stunning with breathtaking views of the Coloma Valley and Bob and Kathleen are so wonderful and welcoming. The hospitality was beyond words. The first night of our arrival Kathleen beckoned us from our room in a hushed voice to point out 3 baby deer on the front lawn. A magical start to a magical weekend.

We wanted to really enjoy they experience and so arrived several days before our Saturday wedding. (Brides to be- if possible this is definitely the way to do it!) This gave us time to enjoy the pool and hot tub and relax after months of wedding prep. We were greeted each morning with hot coffee and a delicious breakfast cooked by Kathleen- veggie frittata, fresh fruit, country french toast with blueberry syrup- oh my!!!

Bob worked tirelessly to make sure the property was absolutely perfect for our Saturday wedding and I can tell you it was BEAUTIFUL!!!

If you hold your wedding here, the package includes an event coordinator, Jordan. Where do I even begin... Jordan is amazing!!! From the moment we viewed the property 8 months before she worked with us to ensure we were able to have the wedding of our dreams. She recommended vendors that she trusted, answered my many many emails promptly, checked in on details that an overwhelmed bride may forget, and truly took all the stress and worry out of our wedding day. She was beyond wonderful and we couldn't have done it without her.

We already have plans to return down the line for an anniversary getaway! Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast will always hold a special place in our heart!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyBellaVista, Owner at Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc., responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Your wedding was absolutely gorgeous.......... what a beautiful couple ! We can`t wait to see the photos and look forward to seeing you on your anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California, Usa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast was a surprisingly great experience. The view of the valley and river below was awesome and the room, service, breakfast and personal treatment was great. I highly recommend this place and will definitely return.

Andy Russick

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyBellaVista, Owner at Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc., responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you and we look forward to your return !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This beautiful Tuscan styled B & B is aptly named "Beautiful View" as it is
situated high above the South Fork of the American River. The grounds are lovely and the sandy beach is ideal for soaking in the panoramic valley.
The breakfasts were exceptional and beautifully presented. The whole
experience was memorable. What a find in this remote gold discovery
town of Coloma.

Room Tip: The Rio Vista room has the fewest stairs for Seniors and has two bedrooms and a small kitchen setup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The euphonious Bella Vista lived up to its name and then some - perfect, unpretentious hospitality, luxurious accommodations, and a pool with a view down the valley and across the river. I haven't been so relaxed in years.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Myself, husband and our 15 year old son, stayed here in May 2013. It was excellent. The owners were very helpful but not intrusive in any way, and the property was very well taken care of. We enjoyed our room, and loved that our son had his own room with a separate entrance as well. The breakfast was amazing and very filling. We needed to leave early to continue on to Lake Tahoe and they were able to accommodate our schedule with not problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyBellaVista, Owner at Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc., responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for visiting Bella Vista !

We hope to see you again soon,

Bob and Kathleen Ash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The owner was away and Shelly took excellent care of everything. Not a single complaint from me! the accommodations were perfection down to the fluffy towels. Breakfast was beautiful and delicious, the pool (on a record breaking day of heat) was wonderfully refreshing. The grounds and furnishings are first rate and beautifully appointed. my husband had to bow out of the trip, but alone or with your loved one a perfect place to stay!




  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.

Address: 581 Cold Springs Rd., Placerville, CA 95667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Placerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Vista is a luxurious hillside estate with views overlooking the Coloma Valley and the American River. We offer a resort-like stay for guests of all occasions, and make the perfect venue for a dream wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.