We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc. to your Saves list
Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.
581 Cold Springs Rd., Placerville, CA 95667   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Placerville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Elk Grove, California, Usa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast was a surprisingly great experience. The view of the valley and river below was awesome and the room, service, breakfast and personal treatment was great. I highly recommend this place and will definitely return.

Andy Russick

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyBellaVista, Owner at Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc., responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you and we look forward to your return !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
39
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This beautiful Tuscan styled B & B is aptly named "Beautiful View" as it is
situated high above the South Fork of the American River. The grounds are lovely and the sandy beach is ideal for soaking in the panoramic valley.
The breakfasts were exceptional and beautifully presented. The whole
experience was memorable. What a find in this remote gold discovery
town of Coloma.

Room Tip: The Rio Vista room has the fewest stairs for Seniors and has two bedrooms and a small kitchen setup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The euphonious Bella Vista lived up to its name and then some - perfect, unpretentious hospitality, luxurious accommodations, and a pool with a view down the valley and across the river. I haven't been so relaxed in years.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Myself, husband and our 15 year old son, stayed here in May 2013. It was excellent. The owners were very helpful but not intrusive in any way, and the property was very well taken care of. We enjoyed our room, and loved that our son had his own room with a separate entrance as well. The breakfast was amazing and very filling. We needed to leave early to continue on to Lake Tahoe and they were able to accommodate our schedule with not problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyBellaVista, Owner at Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc., responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for visiting Bella Vista !

We hope to see you again soon,

Bob and Kathleen Ash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The owner was away and Shelly took excellent care of everything. Not a single complaint from me! the accommodations were perfection down to the fluffy towels. Breakfast was beautiful and delicious, the pool (on a record breaking day of heat) was wonderfully refreshing. The grounds and furnishings are first rate and beautifully appointed. my husband had to bow out of the trip, but alone or with your loved one a perfect place to stay!




  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

what a great pace.beautiful house and grounds.pleasant owner.a great place to stay if in area for white water rafting.will recommend.we would go back and stay there again.all rooms offer great vistas of the area.close to fine dining.


Room Tip: all room are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verdi, Nevada, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

5 star for beauty, view, cleanliness, comfort, pool and hot tub. Our hosts Kathleen and Bob were personable, easy to visit with "like old friends", we felt very comfortable and "at home", it was hard to leave, can't wait to go back, Thank you Bob and Kathleen for a memorable stay and of course the breakfast was amazing.!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.

Address: 581 Cold Springs Rd., Placerville, CA 95667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Placerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Vista is a luxurious hillside estate with views overlooking the Coloma Valley and the American River. We offer a resort-like stay for guests of all occasions, and make the perfect venue for a dream wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.