We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bang For Your Buck” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   118 E Orangethorpe Ave, Placentia, CA 92870   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
“Best Bang For Your Buck”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I would say that if you want to stay in a hotel that's convenient, this would be the one. It's not too far from anything really. A short freeway ride from here and there. We really like this hotel, the night staff are really GREAT and AWESOME. But they do not have any housekeeping in the evening and you would have to pick up your own supplies that you need from the front desk. Only complaint about the room is that the beds are a bit lumpy and TOO HIGH. It's as if you would to get a running start before you can get on it. The staff in the evening, as I've said, are really great. But the day staff, not so much. The front desk clerks are never helpful about anything. I asked for some water and she said there's a fountain in the workout room and turned around and didn't say another word to me. I didn't have my key at the time as we were loading our car so obviously I wouldn't have asked if I could have just got in my room. It was just very standoffish and a bit rude. But the ladies who are running the continental breakfast are such a joy. They offered waffles and refilled food as fast as they can. Just wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    73
    38
    17
    20
See reviews for
104
40
12
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were treated with respect and our requests were met. Very clean and quiet hotel. Very comfortable. Beautifully decorated. Excellent food. When we go back we would prefer to stay in this hotel because we felt safe and comfortable there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Both mattresses in the double Queen room were not great. They tilted to the outsides. The pillows were newer but were so thick I could not sleep with one. I requested a thinner pillow but they said they were all the same. The room itself was clean but the hall and stair carpets were stained. Hotel was close to freeways and convenient to get where we needed to go. Staff was always friendly. Staff in breakfast area were there to please. Breakfast was nice. Pool was heated perfectly. Even though the bed was not the best, I would still recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-H0TEL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are thrilled to hear from our customers.
Particularly receiving feedback on our promotional pricing. We would love to welcome you back very soon. Our breakfast hosts will receive your comments! Thank you!!!
Visit our Bestwestern site and find our most current promotion to earn Reward ponts and percent discounts on our room rate.

Best regards,
Best Western PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a great place to stay once I stayed here about 3 years ago I have continued to stay here no reason to look for another hotel. The staff is great the rooms are great A+++++++ all the way. It is close to to everything you could need, stores,food down town ect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWH0TEL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

As our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, we want you to know that our pricing is the start on this partnership.

We look forward to your upcoming stay.

Sincerely,

Christina L.
Best Western PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The quality of the hotel is good but we were asked for a $100 credit card damage deposit which is unusual. When I asked for the credit card voucher the next morning they said no -- that someone would check the room for damages and the that if none the manager would tear ti up the next day which I said was not reasonable. They then informed me that a credit card imprint was not taken. When I asked for a copy of the form that I signed from the previous evening that they could not do that. I said I would comment on Trip Advisor and left.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWH0TEL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback on TripAdvisor!
Our computer system has been upgraded and we no longer process vouchers for incidentals. Fortunately, our system will require a credit card to be swiped instead of an imprint.
Foreing credit cards and identifications may still be of use with a Credit Card Authorization form.
We appreciate your cooperation and understanding.

Looking forward to your next arrival,

Sincerely,

Christina L.
Best Western PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I spent 13 nights here as part of a 3 week South-West holiday. We like to stay in one place and drive around, as opposed to keep moving hotels. This hotel, right next to the 57 and 91 freeways, serves as an excellent base for the Los Angeles area if you don't mind up to a 90 minute drive to get to some places. It took us this long to drive up to the attractions around Hollywood.

The hotel is easy to find and has loads of parking. Check-in was efficient and the staff were friendly throughout our stay and answered all questions promptly and with courtesy, including daily requests to access the safe deposit box at reception.

We were impressed with the room; it was in fact a mini-suite with separate lounge area with sofa, and kitchen area with sink, fridge and microwave. Everything worked and was clean. Even though the room overlooked the car park and the hotel is less than two blocks from the 57 freeway, noise was not a problem. We heard a couple of trucks moving around but nothing more and my wife, who is a light sleeper, experienced no problems.

The breakfast was decent enough, with a reasonable selection of items with hot waffles made to order. We found there wasn't quite enough variety for our length of stay; during our second week we went out a few times to try something different. If you're staying for a shorter period of time though it should be fine. The adjacent Dennys is handy if you want to pop out; it's also convenient for an evening meal when you've just flown all the way from England and been travelling for nearly 20 hours.

The pool area was quiet during our stay; we had it to ourselves most of the time. If it was busy it may get crowded rather quickly as the area itself isn't massive.

The only issue we had - if you can call it that - was being asked to move rooms to a floor below due to planned decorating work in the corridor of the third floor. We didn't mind too much moving our stuff - it took less than half an hour - but some people may have objected to being asked and also not being offered help to do so.

Overall, a pretty good hotel that serves as a cracking base for a Southern California holiday.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms that face the car park may have car headlights shining into them at night. I alwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWH0TEL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
In Orange County and LA County, we welcome you and work hard to make your stay a delightfully experience. We strive to make sure each and every guest has an enjoyable stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Christina L.
Best Western PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego,CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Hotel is clean with inviting lobby. Room good size...quiet...big screen TV. Parking plentiful and free. Breakfast plentiful and hot and cold items...waffles freshly made. Staff courteous and friendly. Got a good price on hotwire...close to Nixon Library..my reason for traveling. Would recommend and gladly stay again. Thanks Best Western!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWH0TEL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear pagegirl507:

Thank you for your participation. Our partnership with third party sites are always an advantage to our guests. We will do our best to accommodate your special requests. Please visit us again soon, Knott's Theme Park, Disney and many other attractions are just minutes away.

See you soon!

Sincerely
Best Western PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Address: 118 E Orangethorpe Ave, Placentia, CA 92870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Placentia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Placentia Hotel Placentia
Best Western Plus Placentia Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Placentia
Holiday Inn Placentia
Placentia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.