We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
4095 Century Blvd, Pittsburg, CA 94565-7105
925-754-6655
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 68 Restaurants in Pittsburg
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Brentwood, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Average sea food, average service, a little pricey for what you get. If only the food served looked like the food in the pictures on the menu....

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Concord, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not busy, but had to wait awhile to be waited on”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Over the years, the food and service quality has gotten worse. I think they need to hire a new manager to sharpen up the staff, maybe re-vamp the dining area with new furniture and a coat of paint. Its located in a very, very busy area and lots of people have been through this location. Food is still ok.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Cocktail.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I just love their tropical cocktail. The food was okay but some of their food was really salty. I ordered all you can eat shrimp and I didn't even finish my order cause it was salty.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super Nice Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Sometimes it can be difficilt eating out with a toddler, however the staff here made me feel welcomed as well as my toddler when we arrived. The waitress made options available for my son which he loved. Our service was great and they really treat you like family.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mmmmm...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

They serve the BEST cheese biscuits. And their lobster isn't bad, either. Good service and pleasant atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.