We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff and Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 California Ave, Pittsburg, CA 94565   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pittsburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Keller, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Staff and Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Staff was fantastic. The room and service were great. The area of town was not the best, but the hotel was an oasis. Be sure to look for Haylee the manager. She is AWESOME! Please listen to her when she recomends a place to eat in town. We ate at this Italian place that was Fantastic!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you Morgan for reviewing our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Haley always has great food recommendations to our guests, and I am happy to know that she sent you to a nice place to eat. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    38
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
61
26
8
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dixon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The accommodations were excellent. The room was just big enought and the bed was extremely comfortable. I slept soundly thoughout the night with little to no noice from other guests. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Here at Hampton we pride ourselves on going above and beyond for each guest. We appreciate your loyalty and business.
I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete our survey. We appreciate your thoughts and comments.
I am so pleased to hear that you were able to sleep so soundly in our comfortable beds! We enjoy hearing such positive feedback from our guests.
We look forward to seeing you again, and soon!


Sincerely,


German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I recommend this hotel without reservation (no pun intended). Always clean rooms, always helpful, friendly staff. A real find! I stay here a minimum of 4 days a month, sometimes as many as 8, and drive an extra 15 minutes to get here as opposed to staying in a Concord hotel. It is well worth the drive!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. The kind words that you express are indeed what hospitality means. We want you to feel like at home and we take pride of it.
We do appreciate the fact that many people will read your message and will be able to capture your message to stay with us and enjoy their stay.
Please let me know whenever you are back so we could possibly find an upgraded studio. Our studios have refrigerators and microwaves. We will make sure that you will completely satisfied; after all, that is our goal.

Best regards,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

stayed at this hotel while attending the Rio Vista Bass Derby Festival. nothing much around the hotel, hotel was very clean, no restaurant or bar on site. Disappointed when a party and live band was playing directly under my hotel room. Felt the vibrations of the band through the floor and heard the band, including the bass sounds in my room. Called the front desk who offered a change in rooms, but I felt this should have been planned better. They confirmed this party was not booked that day. Party continued to around 10p.m., couldn't even concentrate on watching tv. Also can hear freeway noises, so don't think they had double paned windows. would think twice about staying here again. breakfast included.

Room Tip: ask about a party or venue location prior to accepting a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. The kind words that you express are indeed what hospitality means. We want you to feel like at home and we take pride of it.
We do appreciate the fact that many people will read your message and will be able to capture your message to stay with us and enjoy their stay.
Please let me know whenever you are back so we could possibly find an upgraded studio. Our studios have refrigerators and microwaves. We will make sure that you will completely satisfied; after all, that is our goal.

Best regards,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

From front desk to room everything was great. Beds comfy. Extra outlets and USB charging between the beds. Very thoughtful for charging your electronics. Breakfast typical of Hampton. Overall nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Here at Hampton we pride ourselves on going above and beyond for each guest. We appreciate your loyalty and business.

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete our survey. We appreciate your thoughts and comments.

Thank you for your complimenting us on our front desk staff and rooms! We all work our hardest and best to make each guest stay comfortable. I am happy to know that we have succeeded!

Thank you again for your thoughts and comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,


German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent costumer service, friendly, efficient and dedicated staff 24/7, very clean in every area, very good breakfast, fresh coffee all the time! They really made my long stay to feel short, I did not wanted to leave them!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments on your last stay. We are pleased about our cleaning team as well as the great customer service. We also glad you enjoyed the exceptional breakfast in the morning.
Thank you for your suggestions about the breakfast and I hope you can visit us very soon. Starting mid November, we will rollout some new breakfast additions that I'm sure you are going to enjoy it.

Best regards,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very enjoyable stay. No complaints what so ever. Price very reasonable making this a hotel a great value. Easy access from the highway and nice view of the hills nearby. Staff was very helpful on check in and check out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay including the drive and the price. Here at the Hampton Inn, we pride our selves on going above and beyond for each guest.

We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg

Address: 1201 California Ave, Pittsburg, CA 94565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pittsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Hilton product with spacious rooms and suites. Newest hotel in East Contra Costa County. With a bundle of amenities and extra friendly staff to guarantee you enjoy your stay. Meeting and banquet rooms available with catering allowed as well. Our top priority is guest service and cleanliness. Come join us for an unforgettable stay here with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pittsburg Hampton Hotel Pittsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.