We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pittsburg, california” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 California Avenue, Pittsburg, CA 94565   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA - Save Up to 10% Off
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pittsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
lakeland, United States
1 review
“pittsburg, california”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent costumer service, friendly, efficient and dedicated staff 24/7, very clean in every area, very good breakfast, fresh coffee all the time! They really made my long stay to feel short, I did not wanted to leave them!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ivonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments on your last stay. We are pleased about our cleaning team as well as the great customer service. We also glad you enjoyed the exceptional breakfast in the morning.
Thank you for your suggestions about the breakfast and I hope you can visit us very soon. Starting mid November, we will rollout some new breakfast additions that I'm sure you are going to enjoy it.

Best regards,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very enjoyable stay. No complaints what so ever. Price very reasonable making this a hotel a great value. Easy access from the highway and nice view of the hills nearby. Staff was very helpful on check in and check out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay including the drive and the price. Here at the Hampton Inn, we pride our selves on going above and beyond for each guest.

We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel was excellent, with a warm, courteous staff, super clean rooms and a reasonable price. My wife says the bed was too hard. But the whole hotel was exceptionally clean. Breakfast was included, and it is pretty standard fare, eggs, meat, make your own waffles, cold cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc. It does not have any cooked to order breakfast, which would have made it even more outstanding, but that would also increase the prices. Great Hotel, Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete our survey. We appreciate your thoughts and comments.

Here at Hampton we pride ourselves on going above and beyond for each guest. We appreciate your loyalty and business.

I appreciate your positive comments about our cleanliness and breakfast! We are happy to provide you with our warm and courteous staff. We work hard to make every guest feel like their every need is met!

Thank you again for your thoughts and comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,


German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This Hotel is located in Pittsburg CA, which is located in the northern part of San Francisco's East Bay. This Hotel one of the best Hampton Inn's I have ever stayed at, all aspects of this Hotel were consistantly good. An added bonus for this location was wine served in the evening. The staff here was better than normal as well, each member going above and beyond, providing excellend customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Theodore D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete our survey. We appreciate your thoughts and comments.

Here at Hampton we pride ourselves on going above and beyond for each guest. We appreciate your loyalty and business.

I am happy to hear that you continue to be satisfied with our services, our rooms, and our breakfast!

I appreciate your feedback and your loyalty to Hampton Inn and Suites in Pittsburg, California and we hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Traveled to California for my sons wedding. I was pleasantly surprised to find I guess a brand new hotel. Stepped into the lobby for checkin everything was fresh and clean. Service at the desk was fine and we quickly were assigned our room. Although this hotel is in an industrial area, we heard none of the noise associated with the comings and goings of trucks etc etc.Even the work on Route 4 directly in front of the hotel were not noticeable. Probably the best breakfast bar I have ever had (free) with menu changes everyday. Would and will stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to find out that your stay was enjoyable and quiet. We do work hard to make that a priority and we are proud of our service and high standards.
We look forward to have you stay with us again and thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant, CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Excellent location, close to shopping, freeway, restaurants, Sleep Train Pavillion, Concord, CA. Reception staff was cheerful, informatiive, and fast. Room was clean with a fresh clean smell. Hotel could offer more parking, but parking space size was adequate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am happy to find out that you enjoyed your stay with us. Well, we do our best to make your experience memorable, and looks like we did it.
Our parking space, some days we have events in our meeting rooms and limits the availability. If you noticed, we have some spots reserved for our Elite Diamond Members. I really hope you are enrolled to HHonors and you eventually will be able to park there.
We love having here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg. See you next time!

Sincerely,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Reservation was made through Hilton, Hampton's affiliate, and the communication between the two was so poor regarding the check-in that I ended up having to go elsewhere when I arrived, causing much inconvenience and stress. I likely will never go to either hotel in the future because of this bad experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hilarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you for your comments. As discussed, we followed our internal policies on accepting a third party credit card. However, I was happy to give your a "be my guest" card for your next stay in one of our Hilton Hotels.
We do appreciate your business and comments, we really hope we can serve you at our best in your future stays.

Thank you,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Pittsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburg
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Delta Hotel
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brentwood
Hampton Inn Brentwood
#1 of 2 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
10.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#3 of 8 in Concord
3.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg

Address: 1201 California Avenue, Pittsburg, CA 94565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pittsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Hilton product with spacious rooms and suites. Newest hotel in East Contra Costa County. With a bundle of amenities and extra friendly staff to guarantee you enjoy your stay. Meeting and banquet rooms available with catering allowed as well. Our top priority is guest service and cleanliness. Come join us for an unforgettable stay here with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pittsburg Hampton Hotel Pittsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing