We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fresh, tasty food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tio Alberto's

Tio Alberto's
841 Dolliver St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
(805) 773-9212
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 89 restaurants in Pismo Beach
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh, tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Being a vegan and traveling with a bunch of meat eaters is challenging when it comes to meal time. Tio Alberto's not only met all our needs but exceeded our expectations. I love the vegan taco and the fact that they make the corn tortilla fresh with each order. My daughter and grandkids loved the carne asada (sp?) and chicken quesadilla. We had to go back a second time. I loved the FRESH food choices!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    16
    13
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Good Carne Asada”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I ordered the carne asada taco and a fish taco. I loved the carne asada, it was tender and tasty with a good amount of meat on the taco. They are known for their fish tacos. I chose the fish taco fajita style with bellpeppers and onions. It was delicious. I will certainly return.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast burritos, awesome coffee's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Organic coffee's! Awesome Mocha's, a touch of cinnamon sprinkled on it. Great prices too!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover Beach, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good tasting, healthy Mexican food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

They serve the typical burrito, tostada, enchilada options. The restaurant is nothing fancy but has a homey feel. They have lots of options for vegetarians and the food is fresh and tasty. There is optional seating outside on the sidewalk and there are booths inside. This proved to be a great place to get lunch. I'm told they are not open on Saturdays, so you will want to plan to eat there on Friday or Sunday (or mid-week). We had a great lunch there on Sunday.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Burritos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Very good quick Mexican food! I love the burrito and rice and bean plate. There is always a great staff working and the food really fills you up!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tio Alberto's also viewed

 
Pismo Beach, CA
 

Been to Tio Alberto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tio Alberto's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.