We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is THE best breakfast place in pismo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Penny's All American Cafe'

Penny's All American Cafe'
1053 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
(805) 773-3776
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 90 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
arroyo grande
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“this is THE best breakfast place in pismo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The prices are good. The staff is friendly. The All American has a local feel ya cant beat. Love this place. Alternatives are the expensive hotel linked places or a few of the other dinners in the pismo area, which although ok are not as good as the All American... and how can you not go to and prefer a place with American in their name?

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    41
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Where everybody knows your name”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Love Penny's All American Cafe. Food is tasty and service is friendly. If you are lucky Penny will be there when you go in, she's always good for a laugh!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Went to this little restaurant after reading other TripAdvisor reviews and at the recommendation of my cousin -- was not disappointed. We had no problem with parking. The place was busy, so we chose to eat outside even though the patio heaters was not working (our busser tried desperately to turn it on - the tank was empty). But with a simple pullover, we were just fine. We had great and friendly service despite the commotion. The coffee was good, the biscuits were fresh and gravy exceptionally tasty with lots of sausage pieces. Yes, I would go back; next time for a burger.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Home-style breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Looking for a home-style breakfast of a fast lunch - Penny's has what you're looking for...It's an old style diner. The food is good and plenty.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Average food, nothing special.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The food is ok, the portions are average, the decor is sub-par, the service was pretty good. There is a tv in there so that you can watch tv while you eat, if that's your thing. I'd probably experiment with other places before I'd eat breakfast there again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Penny's All American Cafe' also viewed

 

Been to Penny's All American Cafe'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Penny's All American Cafe', register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.