We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Asian Chicken salad!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoagies Sandwiches & Grill

Hoagies Sandwiches & Grill
580 Cypress St Ste M5, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
(805) 773-3580
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 90 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Hoagies is one block off the beach with a fun Jamaican vibe! We have 2 plasma TV's and great reggae mucic. We also welcome dogs on our patio.
Pismo Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Asian Chicken salad!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place is not much to look at, but you can't beat the daily $5 special, the half-block walk to the beach, the reggae music, and the food is pretty awesome. My personal favorite is the Asian Chicken salad. This salad is huge and the dressing is just right, not too sweet. You would be hard pressed to eat all the chicken before your salad is finished...I usually have chicken right up to the very last bite!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    41
    9
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We enjoy going to hoagies in Pismo beach. They have the best food. Great prices. Lots if beer on tap. The owners are so much fun.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Longest Wait....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Ordered a to go order on the phone, got a wait time of 25-30 minutes. Got there at the 30 minute mark and waited another 35 minutes. Finally got my food order without so much as a sorry for the wait. Food is good but the very young girls up front need customer service training. Not the first time this has happened.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Clam Chowder and Over the Top Bloody Mary's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

You will love getting to sit on the patio with your dog (free treats and water provided) while you slurp down a bowl of Clam Chowder along with an epic blood mary which includes a few prawns hanging on the rim for a measly $5!!! It's a meal by itself. What a treat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Huge portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

we only stopped in for bloody Mary's, but noticing what others around us had ordered made me think I want to return to this place and try their food. Bloody Mary's were great...garlic French fries served and one order fed three of us. Prices were great, and they had el fresco dining.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoagies Sandwiches & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hoagies Sandwiches & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoagies Sandwiches & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.