We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place right here on the central coast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaVenture Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SeaVenture Beach Hotel to your Saves list
SeaVenture Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Welcome Bottle of Wine!
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
“What a great place right here on the central coast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I decided to bring my daughter here for her birthday. We live locally. It felt like we were so far from home. The staff was great espically Danielle, she checked us in. We had so much fun. The beds were great, the hot tub was awesome. The hotel is beautiful. The best shower I have had in a hotel I think ever.We had a really good cocktail on the patio at sunset. It was perfect. I spirited my daughter away from her husband and 2 kids for a night. She is a great mom and deserved this treat so much. Im so happy I chose The Sea venture for her treat.They Gave her a bottle of champagne for a b-day gift. So nice.We cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Rosemary,
Thank you so much for being our guest. It sounds like you and your daughter had the perfect night away to celebrate her birthday.
I'm so pleased that you enjoyed our comfy room amenities and our restaurant. Danielle at our Front Desk is such a valuable part of our team, and I've shared your kind compliments with her and the rest of staff. Thank you for recognizing her!
We all look forward to welcoming you and your daughter back.
Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    179
    54
    23
    14
See reviews for
96
384
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Big Bear City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I booked this hotel with "Groupon". It was my first time trying them out. well I was pleasantly surprised. Yes, walk right out the lobby door and you are on the beach. Walk to town to shop, eat or just enjoy the view. Staff was very professional, helpful when needed and the place was clean, rooms were cute and the beds were nice and comfy. What really surprised me in the rooms was that the windows open all the way, nice fresh air coming in. We asked the staff each day where they would suggest eating breakfast, dinner besides their own place. Shell cafe, Rosa's italian place just up the street 3 blocks was awesome. Our room was not one of the ones with a balcony or hot tub but we were very happy for the price. Pismo, Avila Beach, and SLO are a fun place to visit any time of year, any weather.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the odd number side, ours was facing the hotel across the street on Ocean View and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear grouptrips14,
Thank you for your review. I'm so glad that our Groupon Getaways feature provided you with an opportunity to try our hotel. We truly enjoy welcoming new guests through on-line promotions.
We appreciate your compliments for our staff and the clean rooms; these are both things we really pride ourselves on, so it's always rewarding to receive the positive feedback.

Thank you for choosing SeaVenture, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The rooms very good had a fireplace and very comfortable beds. The hotel is right on the beach and in short walking distance to the main tourist area of Pismo beach. You can also signout beach chairs and bikes. We ate at the bar and the small plates (I.e. appetizers) were excellent. the bartender and cook at the bar very helpful and as it was Wed they had a jazz band playing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for your review!
We are so glad you enjoyed not only our hotel and its prime location, but also our restaurant and small plates menu. Craig our Tapas Chef has been charming bar patrons for over 15 years, and we hope he stays another 15!

Thank you choosing SeaVenture Beach Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Wow what a great getaway in our own backyard! We stayed for our anniversary and the staff made it extra special! Brittany at the front desk is the best! She went above and beyond all of requests and expectations! The room was very clean with a hot tub on the balcony and view was awesome! The restaurant was great. My husband had a steak so tender he could cut it with a fork! And don't forget deserts, I wish we could have tried them all, we chose the chocolate cheesecake and it was delicious. We will be back!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi Rebecca J,
Thank you for the local love and happy belated Anniversary! I am glad chose our Hotel and Restaurant to celebrate your special occasion. I've shared your compliments with all of the staff and management. We are very lucky to have Brittany as part of our staff, and are thankful for all that she for the hotel and our guests.

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel was recommended by another couple and it lived up to our expectation. We didn't pay extra for an ocean front room, but we did have a private balcony with hot tub. We had a gas fireplace in our room as well. Everything was clean and beautifully kept. Our surprise was how great the restaurant was! The food was reasonably priced, not typical hotel fare, and delicious! The hospital also has a great room service breakfast for $5 a person when the restaurant is closed for breakfast....a bargain for room service with something for everyone available. The beach is beautiful, SeaVenture a great location. Well worth checking out.

Room Tip: The hotel offers either with or without hot tub; ocean view or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Jolie2012,
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our perfect beach location! And even though you didn't stay in an ocean view room, it sounds like you still enjoyed your rooms balcony hot tub, and amenity that most of our rooms have.
Also, thank you for the compliments you gave our restaurant. We are so glad you got to enjoy all that we have to offer while visiting us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Our stay was wonderful. The room was spacious enough for both of us, with a fireplace a small table with a sink and refrigerator. I would have liked a microwave but it all worked well. The rooms are well kept, clean sheets, clean restroom, and the pillows are so soft and comfortable. Overall, the resort is a good choice, the only thing I would have change was the location of the room since I had no oceanview and the see through windows in the ceiling. The light comes in through the windows early in the morning and a good sleep with the light hitting your face is almost impossible. This is the only thing I didn't like; other than that location, beach, restaurants and everyone was great

Room Tip: choose oceanview suites, ours did not have a view but I think listening to the waves and sitting in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear SatisfiedCust,
Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to read you found our location, cleanliness and room size to your liking. I'm sorry to read the light through the skylight windows disturbed your morning sleep. Hopefully next visit you can stay in a room with balcony and black-out shutters, which most of our rooms have. Also, please make sure to mention to the reservationist or front desk you wish to have a microwave in your room, we'll be happy to provide you with one.

Thanks for choosing SeaVenture, we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The rooms were clean but a bit out dated. We had a small corner room with popcorn ceilings. Most hotels are like that near the beach seam that way. The staff was friendly. The restaurant was closed because the were having there Super Bowl party. I wish that I could submit the picture of our view. When we looked out the window, we unfortunately got to see somebody's filthy yard.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#5 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 819 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#10 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 798 reviews
0.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge
1.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#4 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 657 reviews
3.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#15 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaVenture Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaVenture Beach Hotel

Address: 100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaVenture Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your SeaVenture Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaventure Hotel Pismo Beach
Seaventure Resort Pismo Beach
Sea Venture Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaVenture Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.