We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time staying will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaVenture Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added SeaVenture Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SeaVenture Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 28 hotels in Pismo Beach
NYc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“First time staying will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The rooms very good had a fireplace and very comfortable beds. The hotel is right on the beach and in short walking distance to the main tourist area of Pismo beach. You can also signout beach chairs and bikes. We ate at the bar and the small plates (I.e. appetizers) were excellent. the bartender and cook at the bar very helpful and as it was Wed they had a jazz band playing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for your review!
We are so glad you enjoyed not only our hotel and its prime location, but also our restaurant and small plates menu. Craig our Tapas Chef has been charming bar patrons for over 15 years, and we hope he stays another 15!

Thank you choosing SeaVenture Beach Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    95
    23
    14
    11
See reviews for
38
192
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Wow what a great getaway in our own backyard! We stayed for our anniversary and the staff made it extra special! Brittany at the front desk is the best! She went above and beyond all of requests and expectations! The room was very clean with a hot tub on the balcony and view was awesome! The restaurant was great. My husband had a steak so tender he could cut it with a fork! And don't forget deserts, I wish we could have tried them all, we chose the chocolate cheesecake and it was delicious. We will be back!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi Rebecca J,
Thank you for the local love and happy belated Anniversary! I am glad chose our Hotel and Restaurant to celebrate your special occasion. I've shared your compliments with all of the staff and management. We are very lucky to have Brittany as part of our staff, and are thankful for all that she for the hotel and our guests.

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel was recommended by another couple and it lived up to our expectation. We didn't pay extra for an ocean front room, but we did have a private balcony with hot tub. We had a gas fireplace in our room as well. Everything was clean and beautifully kept. Our surprise was how great the restaurant was! The food was reasonably priced, not typical hotel fare, and delicious! The hospital also has a great room service breakfast for $5 a person when the restaurant is closed for breakfast....a bargain for room service with something for everyone available. The beach is beautiful, SeaVenture a great location. Well worth checking out.

Room Tip: The hotel offers either with or without hot tub; ocean view or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Jolie2012,
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our perfect beach location! And even though you didn't stay in an ocean view room, it sounds like you still enjoyed your rooms balcony hot tub, and amenity that most of our rooms have.
Also, thank you for the compliments you gave our restaurant. We are so glad you got to enjoy all that we have to offer while visiting us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Our stay was wonderful. The room was spacious enough for both of us, with a fireplace a small table with a sink and refrigerator. I would have liked a microwave but it all worked well. The rooms are well kept, clean sheets, clean restroom, and the pillows are so soft and comfortable. Overall, the resort is a good choice, the only thing I would have change was the location of the room since I had no oceanview and the see through windows in the ceiling. The light comes in through the windows early in the morning and a good sleep with the light hitting your face is almost impossible. This is the only thing I didn't like; other than that location, beach, restaurants and everyone was great

Room Tip: choose oceanview suites, ours did not have a view but I think listening to the waves and sitting in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear SatisfiedCust,
Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to read you found our location, cleanliness and room size to your liking. I'm sorry to read the light through the skylight windows disturbed your morning sleep. Hopefully next visit you can stay in a room with balcony and black-out shutters, which most of our rooms have. Also, please make sure to mention to the reservationist or front desk you wish to have a microwave in your room, we'll be happy to provide you with one.

Thanks for choosing SeaVenture, we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The rooms were clean but a bit out dated. We had a small corner room with popcorn ceilings. Most hotels are like that near the beach seam that way. The staff was friendly. The restaurant was closed because the were having there Super Bowl party. I wish that I could submit the picture of our view. When we looked out the window, we unfortunately got to see somebody's filthy yard.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

I found a discounted rate on Trip Advisor for a few hotels in Pismo and I'm glad I chose this place! It's was top notch!

My girlfriend and I arrived at 2pm, and they gladly let us check-in at that moment, rather than wait for the typical 4pm time.

The room was immaculate! We stayed in 324 and the skylight was a nice feature. I cannot overstate the cleanliness! The amenities also included access to beach chairs & beach cruisers, which we used to travel around town. Very cool & convienent! The fact that the beach was literally a step away from the hotel was amazing!

Overall, I give this place an A+! The service was amazing and we hope to stay again soon!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel has an amazing location, right on the beach and only a few hundred yards from Pismo Beach town centre. Some rooms have balconies with hot tubs that look out over the beach, try to get one of these as it will really make your stay. The decor has a beach/nautical feel, without being to over the top. Breakfast is served in a basket, with juices in Mason jars, which was a lovely touch. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaVenture Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaVenture Beach Hotel

Address: 100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaVenture Beach Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your SeaVenture Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaventure Hotel Pismo Beach
Seaventure Resort Pismo Beach
Sea Venture Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaVenture Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.