We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and comfortable room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SeaVenture Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SeaVenture Beach Hotel to your Saves list
SeaVenture Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great location and comfortable room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I especially like the hot tub in the room where one can soak in the evening. Our room was very clean. We also enjoyed the breakfast. it was delicious and inexpensive!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Ken H,
Thank you for your review, and for choosing SeaVenture while visiting California all the way from New York City! We are pleased you were able to enjoy some of our unique amenities: the hot tub and the breakfast basket delivery.
Should your future travels bring you back to our area, we hope to welcome you back to the SeaVenture!

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    119
    30
    18
    11
See reviews for
43
243
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendora, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Beautiful spot on the beach near the pier. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Hot tub and fireplace in room with a super comfy bed. My only issue, we reserved the birthday anniversary package, which comes with complimentary bottle of wine or champagne, rose petals, chocolate covered strawberries. Plus they left another complimentary bottle coupon in our room and our staff member insisted on offering a complimentary bottle of wine on top of that. Additionally they mention your $7 resort fee covers a newspaper, and 10% discount on gift shop items, with use of beach towels, chairs. The newspaper is in the lobby for all to use, never received a 10% gift shop discount ( bought a hat) and upon checkout was charged for bottle of champagne and bottle of wine, rose petals etc.... Read your receipt carefully upon leaving. WE only had one bottle of champagne and 1/2 bottle of wine.

Room Tip: Must get an ocean view room- the others ok,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience at SeaVenture Resort. I'm happy to read you found the staff to be friendly and helpful, and that you enjoyed the hot tub, fireplace and comfy bed in the rooms. These are all things we are proud of!
I am sorry for the confusion with your bill and extra amenities. In reviewing your bill and on-line reservation, we found that in addition to the Anniversary package that you booked, you also chose to add the extra rose, rose petals and wine through our add-on menu on the website booking engine. However, we did make an error and double charge you. I've issued a refund for the extra items, and hope you'll accept my apologies for our oversight.
Please feel free to reach out to me personally, I'd love the opportunity to welcome you back to the SeaVenture again in the future.

Sincerely,
Meghan Hamill
e-mail: meghan@seaventure.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elstree, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We only stayed here for one night but found it very comfortable. There was plenty of parking spaces and the hotel staff were very friendly. The hotel is on the beach front and close to the pier and a variety of places to eat and drink. It was a lovely room with a very comfortable bed, the only qualm I had was everything was green...was a bit too much!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a whole week and just loved it. The rooms were very clean and cozy. Also when we had questions about what to do in the area Ana at the front desk was extremely helpful! Very friendly staff and we couldn't have been happier with our stay! Can't wait to come back next year!

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I loved our stay. The hotel is basically on the beach, and a short jaunt to the downtown area. Bike rentals are also included, so we took a nice ride to the nearby dunes.

Bed was super comfy. The hot tub on the balcony was also fun. Remember not to try to turn it off! The only weird thing was that our balcony (and hot tub) was visible from the neighboring apartment/hotel…not exactly my idea of romantic. But then again, maybe it’s my fault for not upgrading to an ocean view.

Room Tip: upgrade to ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno County Mtns
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We all had a wonderful stay at the SeaVenture Aug12-13. Arrived early and was able to check in so as to take off to town. Parking is easy. Rooms are fresh, staff was great 'Ana-Brittany'.. They made our stay easy and fun. The ocean is right at the hotel door with wonderful views. We always have our dinner upstairs at the resort restaurant. Great food & service there too! Last year we paid for four rooms. This year we have had two rooms, and ready to go back again! Check it out!!

Room Tip: Use the rooms with spas, good views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I loved my experience staying at the Seaventure this past weekend. Brittany and Heidi took amazing care of us from booking to checkout and their added touches of leaving rose petals and champagne in the room made our anniversary weekend feel even more special. This is a great hotel with an excellent view of the ocean and Pismo pier from the rooms as well as the restaurant.

Room Tip: Go for the ocean view! It is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaVenture Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaVenture Beach Hotel

Address: 100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaVenture Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SeaVenture Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaventure Hotel Pismo Beach
Seaventure Resort Pismo Beach
Sea Venture Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaVenture Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.