We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Front Bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaVenture Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added SeaVenture Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SeaVenture Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 28 hotels in Pismo Beach
Wayzata
1 review
“Beach Front Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

After booking online, I was excited as we drove down the darling little beach road to the hotel. As we were checking in, another customer was checking out, and we overheard all the complentary things they were saying so I knew we were in the right place. The staff were so warm, welcoming and efficient and the beach front room was heaven. A balcony with a jacuzzi right on the beach and a fireplace! A lovely bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries awaited us and we settled right in. Delicious breakfast delivered to the room was a great value and we loved having breakfast on our private terrace. Walks on the beach, visits to vineyards for wine tasting and listening to live music at the local pub filled our time. There were so many ammentites and activities available we couldn't get to them all....next time!!

Room Tip: Beach Front for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    95
    23
    14
    11
See reviews for
38
192
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We arrived and there had been a mix up as we had booked 2 rooms and only one was reserved but all was sorted at the desk quickly and efficiently. Rooms lovely (ours had a noisy fridge which was sorted) free bottle of wine, happy hour when we arrived and a jacuzzi on the balcony! Breakfast delivered to your room if you wanted at 5 dollars for 4 items really good value especially after happy hour and free wine.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Spent 2 nights here as part of touring holiday we had a no view room which was a little dark as the decor is dark green felt a bit oppressive would recommend paying for view sits on lovely beach food at the hotel was great quaint little town with some reasonable restaurants a couple of roads back from beach the main attraction is the beach it's beautiful

Room Tip: Definitely request a view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed in Pismo Beach simply because of its position as a convenient stop on a road trip up the California coast, and this turned out to be extremely lucky - it's a stunning beach and a charming little town. The SeaVenture looks a little dated on the outside, but our room was well-appointed, there's a nice restaurant, the staff were friendly, the price was very reasonable when we stayed - I only wish we'd been there more than two nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

At first I was a little dubious about this hotel as it looks terrible from the outside. However on check in I asked if there was any beach front rooms and for a minimal fee I upgrade. Well worth the additional amount. We had a spa on the balcony and sat on the balcony and watched the sun set with champagne looking over the beach. The room is very clean and lovely. I would stay here again if I could. Looks can be deceiving.
They offered a continental breakfast delivered in a basket to your room each morning and left outside your door.
Can not beat this location, fantastic

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I booked this a week before Labor day weekend and the only room available was a non-ocean view. This hotel is right next to a hotel that I've stayed before, The Sandcastle Inn. This was definitely a better hotel choice for a weekend getaway with the bf. Check in was a breeze. The room we stayed in was on the second floor with a hot tub on the balcony and a fireplace. If you craned your neck just so, you can see the ocean. It's walking distance to all the restaurants in town and to the pier. We also went to the restaurant upstairs which had a nice non-smoking patio and happy hour everyday. Drinks and the food were good. I would come back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here as a stopover as we were travelling from San Fran to Los Angeles.

The hotel had parking, is on the beach, and had lots of lovely extras such as the wi-fi, beach towels, beach chairs, papers, bicycles, champagne and cheeseboard in our room (which by the time we checked in at 5.30pm wasn't at it's best!)

The staff are young and friendly.

The room itself was small, and we had opted to not have a sea view, so the view wasn't great! Hot tub was fun to have. Shower was fine.

Breakfast arrived in a picnic basket, there were some good choices and we thought it was excellent.

Restaurant was very good, we did go elsewhere on the first night as we didn't like the sound of the live music, but the night we did go we timed it with the sunset and had a good meal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaVenture Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaVenture Beach Hotel

Address: 100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaVenture Beach Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your SeaVenture Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaventure Hotel Pismo Beach
Seaventure Resort Pismo Beach
Sea Venture Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaVenture Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.