We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel to your Saves list
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bay Area
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Wow!! Best, relaxing vacation in forever. The Seacrest has been beautifully remodeled, both inside and out. New carpets, walls, tvs, but the one thing that has not changed (and hopefully never will) is the wonderful view. We spent four days, three nights, of walking the beach, hanging out at the pool in the day and the hot tub at night. The landscaping that has been done to the outside - now truly makes this a "resort." It had become a little run down in the past but boy what a difference. Help is still the same at reception area - nice but not great. But as I said - with a view and a room like this - I can't complain nor ask for more.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    365
    94
    42
    25
See reviews for
319
509
38
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

The recenly remodeled rooms are beautiful. Decorated in very tasteful muted tones, There is a small breakfast bar and refrigerator along with continental breakfast. Every room has a full or partial ocean view. There is a sliding door that opens to a full view in the room we had. There is a small patio and chairs just outside the door. There is also a beautiful pool and two hot tubs. I am a wheelchair user and the accomodations are absolutely outstanding. The bathroom access was great! I'll never use another place at Pismo Beach than the SeaCrest Resort

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

We arrived at the SeaCrest on a Saturday afternoon without a reservation. I asked to see a room before checking in and my request was cheerfully accomodated. They allowed me to look at a couple rooms. The first room was very well furnished, very clean and offered an ocean view. The second room was in another building and was a spacious suite on the second floor. We decided to pay the extra money for the larger suite. We had a king size bed, wonderful balcony, separate sink and dressing area from the toilet and shower. We enjoyed our continental breakfast on the balcony the next morning. The shower was great with extra jets. There are steps down to the beach and we loved the easy access for a morning walk on the beach. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. I have been a travel agent for several years and have looked at hundreds of hotels and hotel rooms. We will definitely stay at the SeaCrest again.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, CA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

The SeaCrest has made major changes since we had been there three or so years ago. It is clean and new and beautifully decorated. They have added so many nice little extra touches that make it so enjoyable to stay there. The staff is very helpful and pleasant, especially Jacob at check-in. You couldn't ask for a more beautiful location,..overlooking the ocean. Their continental breakfast has so many choices, again with little extras like flavored creamer, cream cheese, peanut butter, different cereals for kids, along with bagels, muffins, juices and coffee. We think it very reasonable for as nice as it is, especially when they run certain deals. It will be where we go when we visit the Pismo Beach area, which is about 3 times a year, because we love this place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakersfield
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

I have stayed at the Seacrest for the past 15 years, at least 10 times a year. Always received exceptional service. My little getaway. I haven't been in several months(like last late summer aug 2008), due to illness in the family. Sometimes I only stayed for one night and sometimes more. I now understand that your hotel "seacrest resort" does not accommodate a one night stay which makes me very disapointed .I do not understand the new policy change.I have highly recommended your hotel to many of my collegues in the past. I can't believe that your hotel is willing to turn down loyal guests who have had so many wonderful memories at the sea crest for a mere( new policy 2 night stay). If you could send me some feedback, I would greatly appreciate it. I guess I won't be recommending the sea crest in the future.[--]

Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

Called last minute and was offered a discount of 10% and was allowed to check in an hour and a half early. Compared to the other hotels on Price St., this one was the most affordable and I was surprised at how beautiful the hotel is. It's undergone major renovations and looks very modern/contemporary. Rooms were very spacious, beds comfortable, Keurig coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, wall mounted flat screen TV, ALL BRAND NEW! Direct Tv offered tons of channels. Staff was super helpful and gave my daughter a cookie when we arrived. Continental breakfast in the morning was stocked and fresh, coffee from Seattle's Best. Will definitely be staying here next time.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gidget_girl_00
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

My husband & I recently spent a Friday & Saturday night at the SeaCrest thanks to a lovely gift from a family member. We had not expected all that much, just a nice quite getaway - what we got was friendly & efficient service( the hotel handyman is easily seen throughout the days doing little things to make the guests stay more enjoyable – getting extra towels for the pool, lighting the outdoor heaters, restocking the cookie supply – just to name a few), lots of little extras and conveniences (a small fridge & microwave in the room, new flat screen TV, free coffee/tea available 24/7 in the lobby (right next to the fresh baked chocolate chip cookies - still warm from the oven!). The property has 3 spas, 1 heated pool, & more places to sit, relax, & enjoy the view than we could count! There is access to the beach via about 100 wooden stairs & a nice grass area with a barbeque & tables where you can create your own little fiesta if you so choose. You have the option of ordering "room service" from the Marie calendars across the parking lot - but save yourself the extra 18% that they add on & just go up & get the food to go. Breakfast is available from 6-10am daily – fruit, bagels, muffins, cereal are n the standard fare available. If you enjoy wine - Paso Robles & the 200+ wineries are a short 30 minutes drive away. Bring back a bottle of wine (which the front desk will gladly open for you) & sit and enjoy the sunset next to the fire pit. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys the sound of crashing waves. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. All retro-modern rooms have latest the amenities and technology, including Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV,complimentary Continental Breakfast and 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.