We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oceanfront Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel to your Saves list
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93459   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off Room Rate!
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Oceanfront Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have been staying at Spyglass Inn for years, but fell in love with Seacrest Oceanfront hotel. Free continental breakfast, Wi-Fi & bottled water are a big plus. We asked nicely & were upgraded to an oceanfront room next to the suites. Rooms have bright modern decor and the overall property is well maintained & clean. The balcony outside our room had the most amazing views and was a delight to hang out for a drink or just to soak the sun. The outdoor seating with the fireplace is great for socializing & chillin'. Staff is courteous and go out of their way to take care of their guests. Will make it our new go to place in Pismo Beach.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    344
    90
    40
    23
See reviews for
301
482
36
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived after driving for 11 hours including through a snowstorm to find that we missed the wine reception by 10 minutes and were told we were out of luck. My husband asked where he could buy some wine and the girl said she had no idea. My husband booked a partial ocean view room on hotwire for my birthday and we were put in a room with no view...well a view of a concrete wall but definitely not even a sliver of ocean. I think we were given one of the only non-view rooms at the property. When my husband inquired the front desk argued with him and said our "expedia rate" was for a no-view room and that we could upgrade if we paid $30. (We booked on hotwire, whose customer service was unavailable upon calling that evening) Next time we book any kind of ocean view room (anywhere but the Seacrest I might add) we will take a screen shot of the page at the time of booking. I highly recommend doing this if you plan on staying at the SeaCrest hotel. We were also placed in a noisy area by the maintenance room with the door slamming all night long and yelling next door. Upon checkout my husband voiced his displeasure but the kid at the desk rolled his eyes and gave us a coupon for $30 off our next visit. Ha! Bottom line: For the price we paid we could have stayed at many other much nicer properties mid-week for the same price. Our room at the LEGOLAND hotel had a better ocean view.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are a lot of things that we loved about the place! It's by the beach with amazing view of the ocean and waves crashing by the rock. They have outdoor seating area with fire place. Free bottled water in rooms (unlike other hotels that make you pay for it!), free wifi with no password hassle, free breakfast with heated outdoor seating, bike rental (single and tandem) by the hotel lobby. They even have wine/beer delivery to the rooms at no extra charge. The wines are from local wineries and you pay the same price as if you would pay at the winery! Very friendly people at the reception, gave good recommendation for places to eat. They also have a hot tub and a pool.Great experience!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Like everyone here says, the view of the beach is amazing!! We got a room view exactly as it was in the picture in this ad. Beach access is just a few steps away. Great way to de-stress at the patio if it wasn't for the cold wind. The complimentary breakfast was also not bad.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Sea Crest in Pismo Beach has been a gathering place for our family for several years. We meet from all over California to celebrate my mother in law's birthday. It is exciting to see all the upgrades and renovations each year. LOVED the new outdoor BBQ and beautiful firepit, which was perfect to gather and share conversation. Complimentary breakfast was great! From young children to seniors, access everywhere is safe and easy. Great access to beach as well as several Central Coast Wineries. Looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Really like the poolside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family loves this place! We go every year for my mom's birthday. You cannot beat the location and views - beautiful! The property is all updated and super clean and nice! I love the family suites for my family of 5. They have a large grass area the kids all run around and play soccer on while the adults enjoy cocktails on one of the awesome patios (or roof top deck) with fire pits, comfy couches and chairs and of course, ocean views. There are also stairs that take you right to the sand. We host a big party for my mom right on the property and utilize the brand new BBQ pits and built in bar. Also, appreciate the complimentary breakfast. My kids always use the pool and there are 3 jacuzzis.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a Thanksgiving trip. Best Thanksgiving. My husband and I loved our room and so did my adult daughter. It was the best view from each direction, overlooking the ocean, pool, jacuzzi area and cliffs as well. If you are healthy enough, it's a great walk down the steps to the beach below. Actually we walked 1 mile to the Pier the next morning on the beach. Super great! The service was exceptionally accommodating and friendly. The only thing that could use an upgrade that would have made my stay better, is the mattress. It was decent, but I'm a big baby and love the great mattresses that I've experienced in other hotels. The only other thing that irritated me was the noise level in the pool area very later at night and extremely early in the morning. The sound carries up. We were in the main front facing wing so that may have something to do with it. I was just enjoying the sound of the ocean crashing on the beach when loud laughter and screams would disrupt me. But, not saying it would keep me away, once you close the slider doors, it's pretty quiet.

Room Tip: The main wing faces frontward towards the ocean. From your very decent size deck, you can see a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. All retro-modern rooms have latest the amenities and technology, including Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV,complimentary Continental Breakfast and 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.