We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old looking outside. ..Great inside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Save Saved
You added SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93459   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 28 hotels in Pismo Beach
Yuba City, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Old looking outside. ..Great inside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

The rooms here have been updated and are really nice. Great location, easy walk to the beach and nice views. We sat outside for the breakfast that was included and enjoyed the beautiful weather. The folks at the front desk were very accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    506
    328
    83
    38
    26
See reviews for
289
449
35
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We decided to celebrate our 25th at SeaCrest after a good friend recommended them. We are very grateful that we did. Parking was plentiful and free. Check-in was a breeze and we were given Room 346. We took our luggage up to the room only to find the housekeeping carts blocking the path to our room. Not a big deal as we dragged them sideways to squeeze through. The housekeeping seen our struggle but did nothing to help. Entering our room we we're astounded by it's beauty. The rose and chocolate's on the bed, along with the Sand Note I ordered added to the beauty. Stepping out onto the terrace we were in awe. The view couldn't have been any better and to top it off it was very private. The bay window was put to good use as was the shower that came complete with a rain head and two mid body jets. Loved the K-Cup coffee maker and coffee pods too. The complimentary breakfast at a café down the street was great every morning. We had an amazing time. On the dreaded day we had to check-out, we again encountered the housekeeping carts blocking our way. And again she looked at us and did nothing. Regardless of the glitches I highly recommend this hotel. A friend made plans this entire week to stay there on my advice. We can't wait to make it back there for our 26th.

Thank you SeaCrest Staff !!

Room Tip: Corner suites such as 346 and 246 can't be beat !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Our first thought when we arrived at the Seacrest was of excitement. The sea view room that we had was AMAZING. Just couldn't get over how amazing that view was. The hotel itself is quiet basic. In saying quiet basic, I refer to the facilities onsite. That is by no means a bad thing, it has everything that you need, but with no frills. The only thing we were missing was a bar ! But the staff did say that they could bring wine or beer to our rooms if we called for room service. Was decided to go to the local off licence and have a little beach party. The night porter also brought all the ladies in our group a nice warm blanket to keep us warm while we relaxed in Pismo Beach!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parlier, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My family and I visit Pismo several times a year. We almost always stay at the Seacrest as long as there is vacancy. Every room is worth the price. Beautiful views, wonderful staff, beautifully updated rooms, very clean, and awesome amenities. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone I know. We can't wait to come back this month!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Missbee17, Thank you for your recent review and wonderful comments. We are honored to be your home away from home. That is very nice, thank you. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I travel to San Luis Obispo from LA every week for work and stay at the Seacrest Oceanfront Hotel. This is my 8th week, and my stay is a consecutive 12 nights. When I checked in, I was given a room that wouldn't be ideal for a long stay. I came back to the front desk to speak with Jacob and another gentleman who worked Sunday night. They both hacked away at their computers to find me a room that would be work for all 12 nights without having to move me in the middle of my stay!

Each week after a long drive it's a pleasure to check-in with the front desk staff. They are always fast and helpful. From someone who travels 260 days out of the year, I would certainly recommend this hotel for business or leisure.

Room Tip: The AC units are loud in all the rooms so if you're a light sleeper you may want to ask the staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear APatel5228, Thank you for your kind words. I am glad we were able to accommodate you. Thank you for your continued business. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Hills, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was a 4 day getaway to celebrate my husband's birthday... Unfortunately, it was cold and raining the whole time... however... The very friendly hotel staff did all they could to make us comfortable (freshly baked hot cookies in the lobby every afternoon, etc., etc)... and we had a wonderful time, despite the weather... We love that it's pet-friendly too... Our room was quiet, nicely decorated, and had direct access to the grassy area for our doggies... We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear GoddessOfDkCh, Thank you for your nice comments. I am glad you had a nice stay. I appreciate your nice words about our staff as well. We hope your travels make their way back to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I think Pismo Beach is a lovely spot on the Pacific and an easy drive from both San Francisco and LA area. It's the oldest hotel in they city - according to the maintenance guy - here since 1962 but has been completely retrofitted. Rooms are great with fridge and microwave and they all seem to have a patio or balcony - many looking to the Pacific. The rooms are big too with free water. Included breakfast. Lots of restaurants and bars close by and an outlet mall. Going through on a quick business trip but would love longer!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms facing into the pool area go straight out onto the lawn and the ocean is just bey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Ricvhsard, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are fab and retro with modern amenities. Thank you for the nice words. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
Free internet...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 749 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#12 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Charming, Budge...
Show More
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Shelter Cove Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. All retro-modern rooms have latest the amenities and technology, including Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV,complimentary Continental Breakfast and 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.