We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad that we only had a one night stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel to your Saves list
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Sad that we only had a one night stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Amazing location. Friendly staff!! We booked in good time and asked for a high, sea-view room which was accommodated! We could have easily stayed for longer to enjoy the view, the pool and the beach! Breakfast was included and plentiful. Close to Pismo itself and some great restaurants. Very clean and peaceful! Great hotel!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    361
    94
    42
    25
See reviews for
317
506
37
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

One of our stops along the PCH celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We loved our view and the beach in front of the hotel has so many cool caves to explore. We had a great time looking for seashells too. The breakfast had lots of great choices. If you want a hometown Pub lunch or dinner stop in Swack's Pizza & Wings! They also deliver to the hotel.

Room Tip: We loved 427!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Omg, I checked in on a Friday at a busy time at the front desk. The man at the desk Victor, was SO Helpful with answering all my questions. He even pulled out a dog treat from his pocket! Very sweet young man! After going into our gorgeous room where we could see the ocean from our bed we went for a lovely beach walk and took advantage of the amenities of pool and hot tub. We meet some fine folks and later had drinks by the fire pits. It was also very convenient having Marie Calander's for room service even though it was a 2 min walk out our room. All cleaning staff did a great job keeping the rooms looking gorgeous and they were very kind!
Can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Dog friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a top floor room in the north building with a side view of the ocean. We loved having the steps to walk down to the beach, just a short walk along the beach to Pismo Pier.

The room was spotless, staff friendly.

We can highly recommend Sunset Drive In Movie Theater ten minutes drive away in SLO. All in all a great break in Pismo Beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulkington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I don't know if I stayed at a different resort to the other reviewers but this location was not for me
We booked the hotel based on the previous good reports on trip advisor, install I had booked for 3 nights but following arrival luckily managed to reduce to just 1
The pool area is very small and cramped with few sunbeds for many guests
The reception was small and crowded, very busy arrival which I found quite stressful
Upon arriving at the room on British standards I would compare to a travel lodge, there were also crushed crisps or biscuits under the desk area so not sure how thorough the cleaning was, the furnishings were plastic and tacky
Hotel was very noisy with rooms backing onto parking lot and main thoroughfare
We had booked an upgraded king room with ocean view so not sure what others would have been like, the first room we were offered was on 2nd level with a very large noisy air con unit on balcony although view would have been good if sun had been out, we relocated to a ground floor room which was of same standard and so at this point we decided to call it a day and move on, we ended up in Solvang at a lovely B&B which made up for the disappointment at pismo
I'm sure this hotel may suit families but it is definitely in my opinion not a relaxing getaway for couples, I would not recommend

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Bulk0babe, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I truly appreciate the feedback and comments. I apologize your stay was not satisfying. I am sorry you felt the pool area was small and there were not enough lounge chairs. You are right it is a great hotel for families. We do have a lot of families during the summer months. I would hope you might consider returning in the fall when the weather is actually clear and warm and school has returned. It is a delightful time to visit. Please contact me personally at jamie.wallace@seacrestpismo.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Seacrest was a lovely hotel with absolutely stunning views of the beach, the cliffs & the sea. We only stayed one night however the staff were very friendly & the room was spacious with good facilities. Pismo Beach town was beautiful & we'd love to go again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my little Miniature Pincher the room was very clean and up to date. The way the hotel is set up, every room has an ocean view with patios on the ground floor and balconies on the upper floors. The rooms have a microwave, coffee maker and mini fridge. The lobby has a constant supply of coffee or coco as well. They have a private pet friendly beach. Continental breakfast and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only down side is you can not leave your pet in the room unattended. The hotel is close to Hearst Castle and there is a pet sitter named Susan near the castle for 15 dollars an hour that you can find on yelp.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. All retro-modern rooms have latest the amenities and technology, including Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV,complimentary Continental Breakfast and 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.