We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel to your Saves list
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Benicia, California
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have stayed at many other hotels in Pismo over the years. We will be returning to the SeaCrest from now on. From the moment we checked in with the very friendly and enthusiastic front desk staff, we were happy we had booked here. The room was ready a little ahead of time, and we were pleased to see how spacious and elegant it was. The louvered sliding door to the balcony allowed us plenty of privacy, while we still felt connected to the beautiful setting. Having a Keurig coffeemaker was a very nice touch, and we were able to get few more coffee pods from the cleaning staff so we could laze around in the morning in our room before heading to breakfast. The bed was SO comfortable, with plenty of pillows and nice linens.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Maryf55, Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and our staff. That is wonderful compliment. I have forwarded your review for our staff to read. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    377
    94
    44
    26
See reviews for
327
520
38
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nipomo, California
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had an excellent ocean front suite with a wonderful view of the beach and the rocky shore.
We fell asleep to the sound of the waves. The room was nicely equipped; and had a balcony and seating area. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Grognard, Thank you for your great comments about your stay and our hotel. It is wonderful to fall asleep to the sounds of the ocean. Please come back to see us again. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

i booked an overnight stay at the seacrest for my boyfriend and i in the jacuzzi suite. wow -- what an amazing room!! not only was there a HUUUUUGE jacuzzi in our room...there was a big nook with windows where you can cuddle looking at the stars or watching the waves roll in. unfortunately, we didn't get a chance to go down to the water but i know there is easy access to the sand. everything was clean and the staff was so nice and accommodating. i had requested the top floor with a "romance enhancement" and it came with a bottle of wine, chocolates, and rose petals all over the room. such a great experience and i would definitely go back there for a weekend getaway! thank you seacrest for making my anniversary special :)

Room Tip: room 406 has a jacuzzi in the suite and it's on the very top floor so you don't hear anythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Tpark86, Thank you for your amazing review and comments. Yes, we do have rooms with huuuuge jacuzzis in them. And the nook overlooking the ocean is nice too. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely loved staying here. Great service, beautiful rooms. We stayed in an oceanfront room. Breakfast was a delight. Nice little walk to the pier if you're walking on the beach. Otherwise, a 20 min walk to downtown. There is a Marie Calenders on site. I can't wait to go back! I did use a groupon coupon which made this hotel more to my liking.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Avila01, Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. The best compliment is as you say, can't wait to come back. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My traveling companions booked this hotel for the four of us during our drive down the California coast. The hotel is lovely, and has some nice bay views being situated by the water. A nice continental breakfast was included with our room rate. We were able to eat outside on a patio.
We saw people sitting outside on the patio area the evening we arrived having drinks. Overall, a very nice property.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Luv2travel255, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We do hope you can come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I took my girlfriend away for the weekend for her birthday. I had not stayed here before and was a bit apprehensive due to some bad experiences I had at other hotels in that region. Anyway, the view of the ocean was spectacular. The room was very clean and actually looked brand new. It was very warm and comfortable. Every amenity you could think of was provided. The showers were state-of-the-art. The fashionable shutters throughout the room were the perfect touch.

The whole property is just as it appears in all the pics. We hung out near the fire pits and enjoyed the clear views and sounds of the ocean.

The staff were so friendly and helpful, we were taken aback. My girlfriend and I travel all over the country and we both commented how romantic and enjoyable our stay was.
The staff actually called us at the appointed check-out time and asked us if we wanted a late check-out. We never had to ask. That was amazing.

You will not regret staying here. It's a bit more expensive than most but well worth it. We will be back!

Room Tip: Get the King with Ocean View. The sound of the waves pounding against the shore put us to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Bradidf, Thank you for your wonderful comments and thank you for celebrating your girlfriend's birthday with us. The hotel is fantastic and has a great location. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

A great hotel that really cares for their guests. A lot of little details and surprises that show they really care about who is staying with them. We had a very nice and pampered time! They call themselves a "hotel", but it has a "resort" feel to it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Justinevon, Thank you for your nice review. I truly appreciate the nice comment of a place that cares about the little details. This is really important in the hospitality business and helps to create a memorable stay for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. All retro-modern rooms have latest the amenities and technology, including Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV,complimentary Continental Breakfast and 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.