We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would love to come here again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel to your Saves list
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Would love to come here again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

The SeaCrest was the third out of five hotels we were stopping at during our honeymoon in California, it was easy to find and the rooms were great! The view was amazing, better than we'd hoped for, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Free breakfast and wifi, plus a choice of three hot tubs! Even better, the hot tubs were open until 11pm giving us plenty of chance to unwind after a long days driving, whilst listening to the sound of the ocean, just feet away! I'd definitely stay at the SeaCrest again, we were sad to leave!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    365
    94
    42
    25
See reviews for
319
508
38
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The room was very clean and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful. Great beach access. Our family really enjoyed it. We did not have time to use the pool or spa but it looked like fun. We had a very nice deck with ocean view. We will definately stay again. The free parking and complimentary breakfast was great. Only complaint is the only place to eat breakfast is out on the patio and the morning we were there it was freezing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorks
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and wish it could have been longer. Big rooms and very clean. Bathroom products a treat. Reception were really helpful and kept checking to see if we needed anything. Breakfast was good and plentiful and cookies and the herbal treat a treat. Diner attached to the hotel was good value. Rooms are non smoking. Free parking in the grounds We had a side sea view, nice to catch sun shine. The gounds are lovely and was nice to sit in the jacuzzi and overlook the sea. Around lunchtime everybody appears to be on the move so w had the pool to ourselves. Would love to go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Bathroom area is small . Recently remodeled rooms . Place is old could hear people walking heavy next door . Fresh cookies ( yummy) in the afternoon are complimentary . The continental breakfast is basic with long lines in a small space . Rootbeer float Friday was a bonus our daughter (12 ) enjoyed that and the heated pool .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We enjoyed our weekend stay with SeaCrest, especially liked the dog friendly environment, easy beach access and pool/spa amenities. Close to downtown Pismo for quick bite to eat and beach fun.
My only complaint would be the complimentary breakfast and wish there was an actualy restaurant within the resort. Complimentary breakfast was your usual, its free food so not really a complaint. it was nice to sit on the patio with the ocean view. the breakfast area is really small, so it felt cramped and the lines were really long both days. We actually went into town for breakfast on sunday. its a peaceful resort. but alot of families and children, so if don't want to be around alot of kids, not the place for you. we really didn't hang out around the resort area that much, we spent most of our time at the beach and in town. Def would come back again :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for one night during our travels across California. We both agreed it was the nicest décor and layout out of all our hotel stays. The hotel staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and really tastefully decorated. I loved the shutters for the windows instead of curtain/blinds. It gave it a real beach feel! The beach is literally a few minutes walk and it was really nice to walk along. Not that great access for the disabled though.

Breakfast was adequate. Just wish we had visited in their summer so it was warm enough to use the pool. As far as I remember there was no restaurant but there are a few restaurants just outside of the hotel complex itself!

Room Tip: Try and get a beach view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We usually take our 5th wheel to Pismo, but this was just a short trip with my girls, so I decided to book a hotel instead of dragging the 5th wheel over for just a two night stay. We've taken a few short trips in the past, but our experience at the SeaCrest was the best we've had! We stayed in an ocean front room with two queen beds. The view was beautiful! Breakfast was adequate, there were three hot tubs (all maintained at a different temp.), and the room was clean and nicely appointed. The television was large, there was a microwave, a refrigerator, and bath robes were provided. Our rate was $269 per night. Some people may not want to pay that much for a room, but if I'm going to the beach, I want to SEE the ocean from my room. For non ocean front rooms, there are better rates available. We will definitely be back!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. All retro-modern rooms have latest the amenities and technology, including Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV,complimentary Continental Breakfast and 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.