We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Pismo Beach to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Save 10%
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Sarasota, Floirida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We really liked the Oxford Suites. Stayed 3 nights. Excellent morning breakfast, fresh made food. Evening reception also nice, 2 free drinks and salad, soup and snacks. Could be dinner if you wanted it to be. Nice pool area to sit around and eat in the morning or evening. The suite is actually 2 separate rooms, a living room and a bedroom and each one had a flat screen TV in it. Also came with a DVD player so a couple of night we rented movies. This is a great place to stay and an excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    186
    67
    18
    12
See reviews for
225
187
15
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Only stayed here one night. Rooms had two parts with a bed and en-suite in one part and a lounge area with fridge, microwave etc in the other part. There were even two TVs. Breakfast was good. Very close to restaurants (try Cocos for good priced food and excellent desserts). Just down the road was a outlet shopping centre.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Lizzy , the front desk lady is curt & rude... No smile or a welcome ....we had to ask for a bath towel 3 times which took nearly an hour to come. We first asked her for a towel... She looked up & told us in a curt manner... " we don't keep towels here" . "Someone will bring it to your room. " that towel never came. So we called & asked for a towel... Never came. We went up again to the front desk to ask for one. Same answer was given... Towel will come to your room. Finally after a long long wait about another 15-20 mins it came . Wow !!!! Didn't know a towel can take so long to be given to a hotel guest.... Otherwise hotel & the amenities are okay. Complimentary drinks & salad & soup in the evenings are a welcome change for the guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I had anxiety reading the reviews and planning our stay. Lucky my husbands famiky stay here all the time so we decieded to try it. Stayed with my family for 4 days and 3 nights. No complaints from us any of us. Staff is pleasant. Plenty of room. Kitchen was perfect sized. Bathroom had everything needed. King size bed was big and comfy. Oh and the closet space was spacious. Over all it was VERY comfortable, clean and friendly for a great price. Will stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corcoran, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly. This is a "C" hotel. Good value but it has potential to be even better if they would invest some money in their furniture. The people working in the breakfast were very nice and went out of their way to say hello but the quality of the food was not that good. I don't drink so I didn't take advantage of the evening reception. The place needs a good cleaning with a power washer. I know we're in a drought but the dirty cement and patio areas look run down and in need of repairs. The exercise room is really a joke. I saw a lot of pet owners and if you don't like walking into a room where you can tell there was a prior pet owner, I suggest you request a second floor. There were some real noisy kids left unattended in one of the grass areas but I guess someone complained before I did because the noise stopped after a while. I doubt if we would ever return to this place. I really recommend that they invest some money and improve their property.

Room Tip: Second floor if you don't want a pet odor in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakhurst
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We have stayed at the Oxford Suites twice. Great staff , great rooms and great breakfast. I like this hotel a lot. The bedroom and living room are separate, TV in each room. Really hot heated pool. Could be a little cooler. Pismo is always cold so it felt good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here for one night. I'd describe the accommodation as fairly basic, however the service and added extras were great! An evening reception with 2 complimentary drinks per guest, plus snacks (soup and salad, plus crisps) were a very welcome surprise! So, they do live up to their mission statement.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Suites Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Address: 651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Suites Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located just a mile from the surf of the Pacific Ocean, Oxford Suites Pismo Beach provides incredible access to the beach, the Oceano Sand Dunes and the nearby Pismo Beach Premium Outlets. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Oxford Suites Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Oxford Hotel Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Pismo Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.