We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Pismo Beach to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Direct - Save 10%
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
oakhurst
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We have stayed at the Oxford Suites twice. Great staff , great rooms and great breakfast. I like this hotel a lot. The bedroom and living room are separate, TV in each room. Really hot heated pool. Could be a little cooler. Pismo is always cold so it felt good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    261
    96
    25
    22
See reviews for
345
265
19
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here for one night. I'd describe the accommodation as fairly basic, however the service and added extras were great! An evening reception with 2 complimentary drinks per guest, plus snacks (soup and salad, plus crisps) were a very welcome surprise! So, they do live up to their mission statement.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stopped during our trip up the coast and this was our favorite roadside hotel. Rooms are huge and very well maintained. Free breakfast is fresh and higher quality than the usual "free breakfast" fare. Location is very convenient just off the highway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed for 2 days while traveling down PCH for vacation from east coast. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff very polite and helpful. Didn't use it, but there is a heated swimming pool and hot tub. They even have a dog run. Guests are given a breakfast ticket and 2 drink tickets for the bar each day. Breakfast was exceptional, and the staff serving couldn't have been nicer. If you arrive late, there is a Denny's just up the road. Highly recommended..wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

Room Tip: Didn't use room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with our family for two days. Great hotel. Rooms were very nice and clean. Friendly staff. We liked the pool and the breakfast was great with people serving you. Really enjoyed the area, especially the farmers market on Thursday nights in San Luis Obispo and the drive in theater. Make sure you bring a bunch of blankets as it gets cold watching the movie. Enjoyed Avila beach, much warmer and less windy then Pismo beach.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My family of 4 plus one dog left Oxford Suites this morning....here are my pros and cons:
Pros: staff is extremely helpful and friendly; free breakfast and drinks was an added bonus; great environment for those traveling with pets. Close to beach, restaurants, and things to do.
Cons: rooms need to be completely updated- beds are not comfortable- woke up with stiff neck and back. Sofa sleeper had no mattress remaining- slept on the springs. Expected the suite to be bigger based on hotel description.
This was our first time to Pismo Beach. Next time, we're staying on Avila Beach.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My BF and I stayed here for a 3 day weekend. It was awesome. It was a good (better than most) Hot breakfast which saved us $70.00 each morning. They had some different each morning that you can choose from. We traveled with two teenagers and our pet Buddy. Our room was facing the dog run. Yes!!! This place has dog run. I felt very welcomed with our pet. Which was awesome. Free welcome drinks. Kids were asked to leave the pool at 9 pm and adults only until 10 pm. Sweet! The rooms were clean and no complaints. I would come here again.

Room Tip: If your taking a pet, make sure to call and get a pet room. They only have 20 pet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#6 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 816 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#9 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#15 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 583 reviews
1.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#10 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Address: 651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Suites Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located just a mile from the surf of the Pacific Ocean, Oxford Suites Pismo Beach provides incredible access to the beach, the Oceano Sand Dunes and the nearby Pismo Beach Premium Outlets. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Oxford Suites Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Oxford Hotel Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Pismo Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.