We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice, friendly,safe place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Pismo Beach to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Grover Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“a nice, friendly,safe place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed at the Oxford Suites in Pismo Beach from Oct 16 2013 till Nov.3rd 2013. We paid $110.00-$119.00 a night USD. We were getting married so it was like a vaca/honeymoon rolled into one. Everyone was very nice and helpful,the room was clean,in good repair and up to date-we stayed in a pet friendly room ( we brought our cat) and we couldnt tell-everything was fresh with no marks or chiped paint. The hotel itself offers a pool and spa,a gym,free breakfast and happyhour housekeeping service every day. Everyone was so nice and helpful,we had power outage at one point and the staff went room to room offering flashlights, drinks and snacks,and makeing sure everyone was safe and happy. all in all a very pleasant experience we will stay there everytime we are in town if possible. The breakfast good ! It was hot and fresh and Jose-he is the very nice man who works as host in the morning-is a pure delight! Every morning he has this great big warm smile he welcomes you answers your questions in a professional and friendly manner-you can tell he enjoys his job and he is very good at it. Again a great place to stay reasonably priced and within walking distance to a sushi place a mall, Dennys,Cocos and close driving distance to Pismo Beach and downtown Pismo,the butterfly grove, and Grover Beach/Arroyo Grande and Walmart,Vons,Rite Aide and more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    234
    84
    20
    19
See reviews for
287
235
17
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is such a great place. The rooms were immaculate,and though near a freeway, very quiet. The staff was very helpful. And they have a hot breakfast. My husband does not care for continental breakfast at all. So to have eggs,sausage patty,fresh hot coffee was so nice.Didn't to search for a breakfast stop. And the suite was immaculate,large, and he could watch tv (he has insomnia),and I slept like a log in the other room. Thank you for such a great place!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed here in a block of rooms set aside for a family event near by. First off, the location was perfect. Easy to find & right off the freeway. It was also located to a lot of things we wanted to see & needed to be near. It's really close to the beach. Maybe a 5 minute drive?? The staff was helpful & warm. Thank you Will & Nadine, gal at the bar & the breakfast staff!! The rooms were very clean & spacious. Loved that & the spacious room frig. The complimentary breakfast was delicious & best tasting coffee I've ever had. The complimentary adult beverage every evening was a nice way to wind down after a long day! I'm looking forward to staying here again when I'm in the area.

Room Tip: I think next time I'd ask for a room farther away from the dining area. In the morning the gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Room was spotless, large and comfortable, hot tub was fun, received two free drinks, salad buffet, nice breakfast, and the cheapest round of drinks we had during our entire USA trip! Dissapointed we could only stay for one night!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

A low priced imitator of Embassy Suites and they are just that, but it was okay for the purpose. Room: two room suite (living room with a fold out couch, fridge and microwave. Bedroom with bathroom sink in the bedroom and bathroom off bedroom so if you have anyone sleeping on the fold out in the living room prepare to meet them up close and personal as they have to be in the bedroom to wash up at night and to shower or use the toilet anytime. Could be kind of awkward. Only mirror in the place is also in the bedroom so anyone "primping" has to be in the bedroom.
It was quiet.

Breakfast; very so-so, they advertise full hot breakfast, but like I said low priced imitator. You get whatever they are cooking for the day and you get served and it is on the "skinny" serving side unless you ask for more. The second day I was there it was biscuits and gravy. The biscuits were the size of a 50 cent piece and the young lady gave me one. I did ask for more and as nice as you please you gave me one more. The gravy was like soup broth and I don't think there was even a hint of sausage. There are toasters for muffins, bread, and bagels. It would be nice if the had either a bagel cutter or knife handy to cut them in half. Awkward. Three kinds of cereal and two kinds of juice. The eating area is small and was quite crowded.

Pool and spa: Seemed nice didn't use it.

Night time manager's reception: Two drink coupons for beer or wine and nightly snacks. Two nights I was there....green salad and come Costco strip chips w/salsa.

Kudos: The front desk people were very nice. Candace (sp) the bartender was super. Great personality, smile and inviting.

I was in the Central Coast during a busy time. SLO Marathon, Santa Maria Strawberry Festival and other things so rooms were at a premium. I actually booked this direct and got a much better deal than on their website or other travel sites.

Very easy on and off Highway 101.

Would I stay here again? Yes, maybe, but would arrange to eat breakfast at the Denny's next door.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Thank you, the suite was wonderful. Food was excellent!! Close to the beach. The rooms were nice and big. No long line at buffet they were real close to the rooms. The staff was great, Christine done a wonderful job, thanks Christine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Found this hotel via hotels.com and it was great, family friendly, clean, nice suites, loved the little extras, free wine or beer every night except for Sunday during happy hour, mints in the room, breakfast each morning was very good. Loved the in room refrig, microwave, and no little shampoo bottles, they where large plumb bottles! Staff was very friendly especially the front desk staff and the breakfast help. Wish I would of caught his name. He was always smiling! My only negative I would say would be, I did not like having to get breakfast tickets daily and also the pool stated adults only after 9 pm and it was not enforced. Would of enjoyed quiet time in the hot tub with out the little kids. But I would stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed around the pool second floor and even there it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Oxford Suites Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Address: 651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Suites Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located just a mile from the surf of the Pacific Ocean, Oxford Suites Pismo Beach provides incredible access to the beach, the Oceano Sand Dunes and the nearby Pismo Beach Premium Outlets. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Oxford Suites Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Oxford Hotel Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Pismo Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.