We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Pismo Beach to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% Off - Book Direct
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Not really expecting much as we booked the hotel based on a discount found on line and were only looking for somewhere to stay at a reasonable rate. Hotel room was clean, spacious with a mini fridge, microwave, all the basics. They had a small store, as well as a bar with complimentary drinks and a free breakfast buffet included with our stay. Grounds were average but HUGE with a mini dog park. We'll definitely be back with our family. And although not ideal if you are looking for a romantic getaway, still a great place.....and Will is definitely the guy to help you out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    181
    65
    18
    12
See reviews for
212
180
14
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel is our favorite place to stay in Pismo. My husband and I stay here 3-4 times a year. The rooms are well-appointed and you get twice as much room as a regular hotel room for a much better price! Also, their free breakfast is very good. They cook a real breakfast with eggs, bacon, oatmeal, pancakes, and a lot more. The only thing I did not like was the orange juice--too bitter. The evening reception is fun, especially with free drinks! They also have a nice dog run and are very pet-friendly. But, mostly we like this hotel because the staff are so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about things to do in the area and great places to eat. We find Will to be the most effervescent, and well-informed person at the front Desk (they are all great but he's our favorite!) and he is really patient!

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear the freeway at night get a room in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Prices were very reasonable even on a holiday weekend. The front staff was very welcoming and friendly and the complimentary hot breakfast and free evening drinks were great touches. Didn't use the swimming pool but it was full and popular with several families.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Took a weekend getaway with my husband and our dog. This hotel was great, beautiful room, very dog friendly and a breakfast my husband couldn't get enough of. We usually stay on the beach itself...but because we can take our dog the price you can't beat and the clean rooms this will be our new vacation spot!! can't say enough good about it!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you call early as only the first floor are for pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife & I recently stayed at this fine hotel on a trip to the coast for our 42nd anniversary.We were greatly impressed with our room and the fine staff,who were very accomodating & very friendly,we were made to feel at home. We have stayed at various motels in this area dating back several years and this has defitnitely been one of the best ! We also enjoyed that the Oxford is located near all the attractions surrounding Pismo Beach. We will surely be comming back to this hotel ! Last of all I want to say a big "thank you" to "Will" who checked us in & was very helpful & cordial to us & made us feel very welcomed,he is a class "A" gentleman !

Room Tip: "Rooms on the east side are easily accessible"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINCOLNSHIRE
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Good hotel and safe area. Everything about the hotel is good. Did not use swimming pool as only there 1 night. Stayed in November 2013. Shopping complex just up the road. Excellent breakfast. Bar area really good and staff friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is a great place to stay whether for business or pleasure. It offers a full breakfast and evening reception. It's an excellent value for the area. The staff is knowledgeable and very friendly. I've stayed at several of the motels in the area and I always come back to Oxford.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. If you want to sleep in, ask for the courtyard or the back wings. They also o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Suites Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Address: 651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Suites Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located just a mile from the surf of the Pacific Ocean, Oxford Suites Pismo Beach provides incredible access to the beach, the Oceano Sand Dunes and the nearby Pismo Beach Premium Outlets. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oxford Suites Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Oxford Hotel Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Pismo Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.