We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Save Saved
You added Oxford Suites Pismo Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off - Book Direct
Ranked #11 of 28 hotels in Pismo Beach
Clovis, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

So great!! So clean and cozy. Great happy hour they have. Very accommodating , very nice front desk. Bed very comfortable and the towels nice and thick. Breakfast was super, the breakfast burritos were super good,and the selection of bagels were excellent.

Room Tip: king size suite, excellent! towards the back, super great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    129
    44
    15
    11
See reviews for
132
132
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed at Oxford Suites because they gave us a group rate discount to attend my brother's wedding. From the first experience of making the initial reservation to the checking out, the staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful. While staying at the suites I also put on a small children's birthday party in the library, for about 15 people with cake, ice cream, balloons, noise makers and very excited small children under 8 years old. The staff was quite helpful and so nice while we had the party.

I would highly recommend this to anyone needing a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, with very attentive staff. Room excellent, bar and lounge area great for a drink.
The ibky drawback is that you have to taxi it to the nightlife of pismo beach.
No hardship though.
Thank you to the staff for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very good hotel for the money. Large breakfast selection. Breakfast area was a little crowded. Room was clean and updated. Had a dog friendly room, which had no carpet in it only wood laminate. Made the room feel cleaner with no nasty carpet.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We recently booked a room at Oxford suites as a layover for the night... We had stayed here once before and thought well we could have happy hour but apparently not on Sundays... We brought our own beer as my husband wanted to watch football and I just wanted to relax... This didn't happen! Our inexpensive stay ended up costing us an additional $90 at a sports bar in Grover beach... Not what we had intended but we were at this bar for 6.45 HOURS! The power came on about 10:45pm... We didn't expect the continental breakfast but nothing was ever said at checkout either... We just wanted out of there after the long night and additional monies spent!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Suites were clean, well located as there is a general store and mall within walking distance.

Plenty of restaurants around the hotel, we had breakfast at the hotel which was really good.

All hotel staff were helpful and courteous, particularly the breakfast staff who were really cheery!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel was the closest we could get when attempting to see Hearst Castle and although further away than we would have chosen the hotel was grand. Breakfast was fine and staff friendly. A complimentary drink was served with some food in the evening. Didn't use the pool so cannot comment. It appeared to be popular with families. Although close to the highway we did not hear it and had a comfortable two nights sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oxford Suites Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel
Oxford Hotel Pismo Beach
Address: 651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Suites Pismo Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located just a mile from the surf of the Pacific Ocean, Oxford Suites Pismo Beach provides incredible access to the beach, the Oceano Sand Dunes and the nearby Pismo Beach Premium Outlets. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Oxford Suites Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Pismo Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.