We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Oxford Suites in Pismo Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Save Saved
You added Oxford Suites Pismo Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com AMOMA.com
and 3 more sites!
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off - Book Direct
Ranked #11 of 28 hotels in Pismo Beach
Fremont, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Stay at the Oxford Suites in Pismo Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very nice place for the money, it's about a 1 mile walk from Pismo Beach Pier, free breakfast and 2 drinks per night, one thing, breakfast ends at 9:30 a.m. The Room was nice with 2 TVs, a DVD player, Refrigerator and Microwave, it had 2 rooms, one with the bed and bath and another sitting room with a TV, DVD player and Refrigerator and Microwave, everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool, it can get a little loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    131
    45
    15
    11
See reviews for
136
132
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The best thing about Oxford Suites was the lobby. When we entered our room, we were transported back to the 70's.. all we needed was disco music! How this place avoids ADA accessibility requirements (I.e. NO elevators to 2nd floor) is beyond me. To their credit, room was clean, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This place is fantastic. The 2-room king suite made us feel as if we'd spent a whole lot more money than we did. Lots of room, very quiet, clean, great bed and bedding. Complimentary evening soup and salad, wine/beer (2 drinks per night), and a full, cafeteria-style breakfast are all included in the rate. Service is excellent. Lovely pool that's stocked with towels. Very family friendly; even pets are allowed. There's a fenced dog yard with plastic bags & scoops so you don't even realize it's a dog area. The grounds are impeccably kept. We've been here once before and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Don't let the fact that rooms' entrance doors are exterior dissuade you. The exterior is at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galt, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days on our way to San Diego. We werent able to check into our room at the check in time because they had experienced a city wide power outage the night before, but they let us use the pool and facilites while we waited, which wasnt very long. The staff was exceptional, very professional and more than willing to help with anything. The room was super clean and had a seperate bedroom (which is a necessity when traveling with kids who still take naps). The room was complete with a microwave and fridge. The pool was nice as was the jaccuzzi. They provide you with free breakfast, (which has tons of options and was very good) and two free drink tickets per adult every night of your stay during their reception hour. The fitness room was small, but both mornings I had it all to myself when I used the treadmill. For $99 per night in June, it was a fabulous experience and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were very happy and enjoyed our stay six night stay at the Oxford Suites. The staff, Will, Brian and all of the ladies were excellent to deal with. The location had easy access from the 101 and about a mile and a half from the beach. Pismo is centrally located to many activities. The breakfast was good but could have been served a little warmer, but there was a microwaive to heat it up if it needed it. It was a great value and with the breakfast and the nightly drinks and snacks we were even able to save more money. The rooms were cleaned as late as 3:15pm but that was because the staff worked very hard to do a good job and the Oxford was sold out the whole time we were there. We will stay there again the next time we visit that area and we will search out other Oxford Suites and Hotels when we travel because of the good time we had at Pismo Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was booking my reservation and Nadine at the Pismo location was very good. She made sure that everything was perfect for me and my family. I would personally like to thank her for her professionalism with making this reservation.

Tami Padilla

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in June and to be honest we expected better having read the tripadvisor reviews. The room was large and comfortable however the inclusive breakfast left a lot to be desired. The breakfast hall was overcrowded and cluttered and the quality of the food was laughable. We didn't bother going for breakfast on the second morning. On returning to the hotel having been out and about in the day we found the room still hadn't been cleaned by 3pm! As previously mentioned though, the rooms are a good size and I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oxford Suites Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel
Oxford Hotel Pismo Beach
Address: 651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Suites Pismo Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located just a mile from the surf of the Pacific Ocean, Oxford Suites Pismo Beach provides incredible access to the beach, the Oceano Sand Dunes and the nearby Pismo Beach Premium Outlets. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Oxford Suites Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Pismo Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.