We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Edgewater Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Edgewater Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   280 Wadsworth Ave., Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
South San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice Place to”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very nice hotel, we usually stay at the BW'sin town but they were full, wife found Edgewater and at a good price.
It was clean, close to water, walking to the pier was easy, the place was compfortable, nice pool and helpful staff, needs a paint job and new carpets but we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Camperbear,
Thank you for your lovely review of our property. We are glad you appreciate our clean and comfortable rooms and our close proximity to everything Pismo has to offer. We are working on getting new carpet in every room, as well as other upgrades. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    60
    38
    15
    14
See reviews for
62
67
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed over the MLK weekend. Had a great time! Right on the beach, close to the pier, super friendly staff! The breakfast was enough and nice to have hot coco after an evening stroll on the beach. Biggest selling point - price & dog friendly. We can't wait to come back. Thanks!

Room Tip: Pay a little more and have an ocean view. Worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Dana W,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate it. You’ll be happy to know we have added fruit in the mornings as well. We are glad you were able to enjoy your vacation with your dog and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We decided at the last minute to get away for the weekend and we called Edgewater to reserve a room. It was our first time staying there but some friends had recommended them to us. Nice clean rooms and ocean view from the window. The property has steps that lead you right down onto the beautiful Pismo Beach. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear ScottP,
Thank you for writing this nice review. Most of our new guests stay with us when their friends and/or family refer them, like in your case. We feel very grateful to have such loyal guests like your friends (and now you). We are glad you liked how close we are to everything Pismo Beach has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

You have to pay more but you get a great place to stay and close to the beach... Just step outside your room and you will feel sand under your feet....some fooms have gorgeous ocean view.
Also a verynice heated pool.. You can ask for a room just by it....
Nicely furnished and furbished.... Excellent housekeeping... I can see why it is AAA approved which is always a good indication!
When we want tp splash we stay there....

Room Tip: Ocean view is well worth the extra money... Treat yourself....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear StelleE,
Thank you for your very nice comments. We appreciate you taking the time to write this. We work very hard to ensure you have a comfortable and relaxing visit and we are glad you noticed all of our hard work. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Good basic accommodation, with access to the beach. For an older hotel it was clean and reasonable. Bathroom set up wasn't the greatest but again, clean. The staff are super friendly and included in the price is a basic breakfast. Close to the shops and restaurants. We stayed on a Friday night and it was fairly quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear kathimacc,
Thank you for writing this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful discovery for those of us who love the sound of the surf, being close to the beach, and a hot tub. Room was very, very clean for an older hotel. Nicely equipped, nicely updated and a very comfortable bed. Sophia was especially helpful to assist us for plug in of our Volt. Breakfast was minimal compared to most, but was a pleasant start to the day. We'll be back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear JDickens,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are also glad you enjoyed all of our updates and amenities. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was a lucky find for our family. We needed somewhere to stay on a Saturday night with parking for an RV. The staff was very helpful when we called and remembered us when we checked in. We didn't ask for it, but they made sure our rooms were next to each other. The property has an older feel, but is very well maintained which makes it comfortable. The pool is still heated in November, which was a surprise. The beach is a short walk away. The price was good and there are good restaurants in the vicinity. Easy access from the freeway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear LizW324,
Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to write this. We leave our pool and spa heated year round for our guests to enjoy and we are glad you were one of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Edgewater Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn & Suites

Address: 280 Wadsworth Ave., Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a staircase away from the sand and a short two block walk from downtown, you’ll find the beautiful Edgewater Inn and Suites. This Pismo Beach hotel offers a heated pool and spa, complementary high speed (wireless) internet service, and a variety of room options ranging from single king beds to full kitchen suites with views of the ocean. In the mornings you’ll enjoy fresh baked muffins, fruit, orange juice, coffee, and tea. You’ll also enjoy the yummy fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. This landmark hotel also offers pet friendly rooms (with no additional fee), free parking, and 24 hour a day front desk staff for your assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Edgewater Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Inn And Suites
Edgewater Motel Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewater Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.