We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay, we visit every year!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Edgewater Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Edgewater Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   280 Wadsworth Ave., Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Ceres, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay, we visit every year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have visited Pismo Beach every year for the past 18+ years, the past two years we could not make it, so we were so excited that we were going back this year. We have stayed at the Edgewater for at least 5 of those years. Since we are a family of four, we always stay in a standard suite, this year in room 305 and we usually always stay at least 4-5 nights and 5-6 days. The rooms are clean and well stocked. They provide you with everything needed for a kitchenette, they provide a large refrigerator, microwave and toaster, we save alot of money by bringing food to prepare, mostly breakfast. The edgewater's continental breakfast is lacking, it is only juice, coffee and muffins, really the only complaint about the hotel. Plenty of closet and drawer space. The bedroom has a tv, closet and a door, awesome for my husband and I. Beach access is fantastic, downtown Pismo access is fantastic, we walked everywhere and saved on gas too. We are always on a budget for vacation and this hotel meets every need we have for a family of four to stay and have a great time! The weather was perfect, end of July, beginning of August is the perfect time to go.

Room Tip: We always pick a suite and the ones by the office with the small parking lot in front, the ones faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, General Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your review about our hotel. I am so happy to read that you were able to enjoy one of our family suites as well as our location while staying with us. We look forward to hosting many of your future vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    59
    38
    15
    14
See reviews for
62
67
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We came back again this summer after such a positive experience last year. This year we decided to do the suite with a balcony (room 339) and loved it!!! The view is amazing and is at the end of the hotel wing - the balcony view is ALL beach and ocean! Check-in was smooth and room was actually ready about 30 minutes early. Only complaint is the breakfast - still a fairly dry muffin and some coffee/tea/orange juice. Loved the pool and spa - we were in the pool each evening for a night time swim! My kids are already talking about coming back again next year!!! Location is perfect - we never drove our car once we got there; just walked to everything. If you can, splurge on the 139, 239, or 339 (balcony) end-suites....soooo worth it!
We did not have any issues with the Wi-fii as in previous reviews, and we used our computers quite a bit (especially to order clam chowder from Splash Cafe!)
Cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Room 339 at the end has a balcony with an unobstructed view of BEACH and OCEAN! It's like you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, General Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your review about our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you continue to stay with us. We look forward to your future vacations with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

After major problem with my original booking and being tossed between 4 different Hotels! I was pleasantly surprised how hotels.com not only resolved my issues sent me to an amazing hotel! & the staff were nothing but the Best !!! Thank u edge water & ur evening staff For making our Vacation UNFORGETABLE !!! WE WILL BE BACK!! ;-)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

To begin with, the Free Wi-Fi does not connect at all. When we called the front desk to solve the problem, they told me to move around the room to try and connect? They said when there is a lot of customers trying to log on, it usually doesn't work. :\ Also, the "Partial View" room we booked included mainly a view of the alleyway and parking area, lots of buildings obstructing the "Ocean View", even for being on the 3rd floor. The patio or "balcony" was barely big enough to sit in the lawn chairs provided. It felt like half a balcony? Also, their website says Free Continental Breakfast... When I called the front desk to ask where it would be located, they said all they offered was muffins and juice? The actual room was pretty small for a Double Queen and very dated, with large gaps in the doorway? The bathroom was extremely small with just enough room to turn around in. Put simply, my family and I will definitely never waste our money here again... For how much this hotel charges, they should put a little more money into updating their rooms and service.

Room Tip: "Two Queen Partial View" not worth the money. Rooms very old and small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
While we receive many compliments from our guests about our upgrades as well as the cleanliness of our room , we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Most travelers have enjoyed the discounted rate for the partial view rooms. We are open 24 hours a day and our friendly staff would be happy to make a reservation for you any time if you should reconsider!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndoch, South Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was a great place to stay, within walking distance to the boardwalk and shops etc. Pismo Beach is a beautiful place to visit. We only stayed one night but will visit again. The staff were fantastic. We accidentally left one of our passports behind and the staff were excellent in helping getting it back to us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Clean spacious rooms with all necessary facilities. Pleasant staff and good complimentary breakfast. There's a small pool which can get a bit crowded but the motel has direct beach access.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Room was spacious and clean. The ocean view is through the windows and out the door of the room.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $10 for the ocean view. I loved looking at the view in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Edgewater Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn & Suites

Address: 280 Wadsworth Ave., Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a staircase away from the sand and a short two block walk from downtown, you’ll find the beautiful Edgewater Inn and Suites. This Pismo Beach hotel offers a heated pool and spa, complementary high speed (wireless) internet service, and a variety of room options ranging from single king beds to full kitchen suites with views of the ocean. In the mornings you’ll enjoy fresh baked muffins, fruit, orange juice, coffee, and tea. You’ll also enjoy the yummy fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. This landmark hotel also offers pet friendly rooms (with no additional fee), free parking, and 24 hour a day front desk staff for your assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Edgewater Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Inn And Suites
Edgewater Motel Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewater Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.