We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Customer Service! Big/Clean Rooms & Reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Edgewater Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Edgewater Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   280 Wadsworth Ave., Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Samta Clara
1 review
“Best Customer Service! Big/Clean Rooms & Reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

our compliments to the staff at Edgewater Inn & Suites, very nice and helpful staff. We would like to thank a young man Ernesto for his hospitality very helpful and polite. Helped us fix our reservation disappointment with expedia, he checked us in the hotel suite that directly faces the ocean! pleasant view. We were there for one night, the experience was so good we desided to stay two nights, the staff acomedated us at a good rate no complains we definately recommend this hotel to anyone who wants the luxury at a convenient price.
One more thing they are pet friendly and that is very clean!!!!! 5 stars from us

Room Tip: Hotel Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    59
    38
    15
    14
See reviews for
62
67
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

For the location right on the beach and the decent price, this place really can't be beat, but it's nothing to write home about. My fiance and I arrived an hour earlier than check-in time, and they let us in, which was very nice, but when we got the room the bed was unmade and a mess. We quickly called the front desk and they sent a crew up almost instantly. Lovely ladies, but the room was still a little dingy and old. Could be the proximity to the beach, but it definitely smelled a little musty. Wasn't the greatest, but we don't spend much time in hotel rooms and it was perfectly placed for the beach and renting ATV's at the Pismo Dunes (which I highly recommend, fun!), so we really can't complain.

Room Tip: Definitely get a beach view room if you can, otherwise you are looking at other motel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield,CA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

My husband and I just got back yesterday from Pismo. We spent one night at the Edgewater which really wasnt enough time to enjoy the property! The do have a great pool and hot tub which we didnt have time to use. Next time! The bed was really comfortable and we had a great Ocean view. Its really close to the main area of Pismo as well, walking distance.

Room Tip: pay extra for an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed at the Edgewater in early September this year and very much enjoyed staying in the hotel suite that directly faces the ocean! Felt like we won the lottery on this one... the suite was clean and spacious and had all the comforts of home, but much better, because we were at Pismo Beach! The mattress on the bed is new and oh so comfortable. There was a kitchen table and a small kitchen area with a refrigerator, microwave and stovetop! Plates, cooking pots and silverware were in the cupboard for us to use, along with a dishwashing sponge and small bottle of dishwashing liquid. The management truly thought of everything that a guest could possibly want or need. In the living, our favorite spot was the loveseat recliner - so comfy to sit together and enjoy the sunset and watching TV after dinner - oh and there's a TV also in the bedroom!! I wanted to take a bath, but felt a little guilty using so much water, so I didn't - but it had jets and everything! We took a dip in the pool and also spent some time in the jacuzzi. The balcony was set up with lounge chairs, and was the most perfect vantage point for enjoying a full view of the ocean and the beautiful Central Coast sunset. I was envious of all the surfers and kayakers making their way out into the water. If you enjoy these types of activities, staying at the Edgewater is the perfect place for you. The stairs leading down to the beach were right outside our door and with parking so closeby, made everything easier to get down to the beach and back. Spent a peaceful evening at this property and hated knowing we had to leave in the morning. The staff was wonderful and just couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. I walked into the registration office and hit in the face full force with the wonderful smell of snickerdoodles!! Can't wait to get back to this home away from home!

Room Tip: There are many different types of suites available at this hotel, but if you're going to stay he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

I love the Edgewater Inn and Suites in Pismo Beach. We have stayed there twice now and it is and will be our first choice whenever visiting. The rooms are very comfortable and always clean. Location is excellent. Park your car and it won't need to be moved at all during your stay if you so choose. But mostly it's the staff that keeps us going back. Everyone that works there could not be nicer. On our last visit I left my favorite pillow in the room. The Edgewater still had it when I called and sent it back to me at their expense. Stay here! You won't regret it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We have been staying here for nine years now. The kids grew up with this place and town. The Edgewater is not fancy but clean, comfortable, and accessible. We book the suites so we have a kitchen, and love having the pool and beach right there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We make one trip a year and it's always to Pisma Beach. We have stayed at the Edgewater Inn for over 20 YEARS and have never had a bad visit! The service is OUTSTANDING! The rooms are very clean and we love the Continental Breakfast on the roof is so wonderful to go to first thing in the morning and it helps save on money not having to eat out! Jessica checked us out and was ablt to sereve us 3 rooms next year for the 4th of July! We haven't been able to book it on the 4th in years! I LOVE HER for making my year now! The prices of the rooms are a little steep for my budget, (we spent $900.00 for 3 days this years) but it was so worth it! Pismao is my favorite Beach and I would only stay at the Edgewater Inn! (Now please "comp" me some free nights!)!!!

Room Tip: Do nott ake your PETS! Their more work than pleasure!!! Get a room with a Balcony! Rm 319 was perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Edgewater Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn & Suites

Address: 280 Wadsworth Ave., Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a staircase away from the sand and a short two block walk from downtown, you’ll find the beautiful Edgewater Inn and Suites. This Pismo Beach hotel offers a heated pool and spa, complementary high speed (wireless) internet service, and a variety of room options ranging from single king beds to full kitchen suites with views of the ocean. In the mornings you’ll enjoy fresh baked muffins, fruit, orange juice, coffee, and tea. You’ll also enjoy the yummy fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. This landmark hotel also offers pet friendly rooms (with no additional fee), free parking, and 24 hour a day front desk staff for your assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Edgewater Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Inn And Suites
Edgewater Motel Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewater Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.