We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life is good at The Cliffs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cliffs Resort

Save Saved
You added The Cliffs Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Cliffs Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2757 Shell Beach Rd, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #13 of 28 hotels in Pismo Beach
Fresno, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Life is good at The Cliffs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hadn't stayed at The Cliffs in many years...had become pricey, but had a Groupon making it quite affordable. The property has had some upgrades and is VERY nice. We stayed a couple of days and enjoyed the hot tub, the walking path and the lovely view. Our room wasn't ready upon check-in which was not a problem for us. Pleasantly, when it was ready we had been given an upgrade, at no charge, so we had a room with partial ocean view, overlooking the lovely pool area. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. The free valet service was a nice touch, since parking is limited and the parking lot gets very full anytime after 3. The Cliffs is pet-friendly and next time we will bring our furry friend. They have a beautiful area for walking the dogs and provide clean up mitts!! (Do wish more people would USE THEM). Thanks Cliffs for a wonderful stay...we will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliffs_resort, Manager at The Cliffs Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
sdsugoldengirl ~ I'm so glad you returned to our hotel and enjoyed your stay! We have a lot of specials in the off season, so I hope you will continue to visit. Be sure to bring your pup next time, we provide a doggie bed, treats and water bowl so they will be as comfortable as you!
Look forward to seeing you again soon, Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    172
    53
    38
    32
See reviews for
129
249
17
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My daughter and her new husband were meeting us in Pismo Calif and we booked a room for the newly weds in the Cliffs. The manager Louie went out of his way to secure a great room with a view at a reduced price before they arrived. My daughter said the view, staff and the breakfast was excellent!

Room Tip: All the rooms had a great view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliffs_resort, Manager at The Cliffs Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
EricEide55 ~ Congratulations on your daughter's recent marriage! I'm so glad they enjoyed their stay with us, and that Louie could make it especially special.
Take care, Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California, USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel is right on a cliff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Beach access is via steep staircase on the west edge of the property. The view is good from the rooms for the ones that face over the ocean, but the view is a little limited while on a walk along the south edge of the property because of the vegetation. There is a steep staircase that leads down to the beach. It is uneven and caution older users to be careful, but it is a good workout for those of use who run and/or walk for exercise.
The hotel is nice, but the bathroom is a bad design for two people. The door pushes in to avoid the closet and is near the toilet. The door also blocks the shower. The marble is fake on the walls and the surface is coming off. The rest of the room, halls, and lobby are fresh, but things like bathroom and door handles need updating.
There is a restaurant right next store with outdoor seating overlooking the property and the ocean. Convenient, but creates another problem, very limited parking. Valet parking was included because on this weekend there was no self parking available at all when we arrived or the night we went out on the town.
At $265/night it is more than I liked to pay even with it on the cliff. It is the norm for the area along the coast, but seems a little high considering some the lack of quality and limits. I was there for a business meeting over the weekend. It was my second stay at this property.
BTW staff was nice at the counter and gift shop as well as the meeting room support.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliffs_resort, Manager at The Cliffs Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Technojerry, thank you for your review. I'm glad you found the staff friendly and the restaurant convenient. Yes, the parking lot does get busy which is why valet is always complimentary. It sounds as though you had a chance to explore the property and enjoy the beach below. It is a little walk, but well worth it, as the beach is usually fairly empty but full of tidepools! Be sure to check out our website, as we have a lot of special offers midweek and into Fall and Winter.
Thank you, Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, Southampton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel was lovely. Perfect location although unfortunately we didn't go down into Pismo Beach itself due to a family member being unwell. But the hotel was fabulous, rooms were excellent and the staff were very helpful. On the evening we were there they put on hot chocolate and s'mores and a disney movie to watch by the poolside. It was cool but they had a fire lit and the surroundings were just beautiful. Such a lovely end to the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliffs_resort, Manager at The Cliffs Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Karen T ~ I hope everyone is feeling better! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for the complimentary review. We hope to see you again soon!
Take care, Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedley, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Having cotton good reviews from a few friends and a good rating on trip advisor we decided to stay here for a wedding in September. We had called ahead and asked for early check in so we could change for the 4 pm wedding. That didn't happen and we showed up at 2 with our hopes up the receptionist wasn't very pleasant. A drink voucher to the bar might have helped or at least telling us that the downstairs lobby bathrooms were nice for changing would have been pleasant. Instead we paid for our own drinks at the bar, which was our first clue that they aren't keeping the place as clean as they should. The floors and bathrooms were terrible. So we finally got our room at 3:15 only to discover it was at a back end across from a very noisy electrical room of some sort( yes it ran all night!) and that there was hair in the bathtub and the carpet was barely vacuumed. The room itself was fine. I liked the size, the fireplace and the bed. We enjoyed a lovely Sunday brunch with family at the restaurant the day. We have another wedding to attend next month over there and we will be dropping our $ elsewhere! Too high a price for poor customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliffs_resort, Manager at The Cliffs Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Karen M ~ Thank you for your review. I apologize that we weren't able to check you in early, while we are always happy to request an early check-in, we can never guarantee it and it is particularly difficult on a Saturday afternoon when we are usually very busy if not sold out the night before. However, I'm sorry our Front Desk didn't suggest our lobby restrooms to change in. It sounds like our Housekeeping staff rushed to get you into your room as quickly as they could, as you were in a hurry to get ready for the wedding. I hope you enjoyed yourself at the wedding, and I'm so glad that the Sunday Brunch was a nice end to your weekend!
Thank you, Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

But there were a lot of things that annoyed me! Very good review is down to the staff. Average staff would have made it a 3 star review.


Upgrade washer dryer to accept credit card. Or at least bills.

Small bathroom. Toilet too small. Sink too small. Bath too small. Hate shower curtains. Electrical sockets yellow and faded. Bits of tiles are orange from rust.

Update vending machine to accept credit card.

Entrance confusing. No need for valet just means an extra tip not needed. Self Park in the small car park is fine. Took 10mins for valet to get car... I can see it from the door and could have just got it myself.

More vegetarian options clearly marked on menu needed.

Label the foods on the buffet. There was some sort of bread pudding not labelled. All ingredients and veggie or not should be labelled.

Wifi signal poor in our room 141 and also in the restaurant at the back lowest level.

Air conditioning unit allows u to turn it to heat and set the temperature high but still blows out freezing cold air.

Salt pepper ketchup and condiments have to be asked for in the restaurant. Not offered and should just be on table.

When is check out? Doesn't say anywhere in room

Nice TV. Lots of mirrors. Decent size room. Modern furniture.

Could have been cleaned better. Behind shutters and in vents/fans.

CD player a bit dated. Would prefer a set of speakers with Bluetooth or wifi to connect my phone too.

No external lighting on ground floor balcony makes it a bit creepy.

Electrical outlets not enough in bedroom.
Headboard bashes against wall with slightest movement.

Mouldy overflow in bathroom sink

Tap in bathtub loose on Wall.

Electrical outlets loose on walls.

Room Tip: Pet rooms on ground floor have tiled cold floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliffs_resort, Manager at The Cliffs Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
mrmadcat ~ Thank you for taking your time to write this review. I am thrilled that the staff delivered such good service, as I see you had some challenges and good ideas for our next upgrade. I am sending this review to our Front Office, Restaurant and Maintenance Managers as suggestions on changes they may make. Again, thank you and we hope you will return again soon.
Sincerely, Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband planned a birthday's getaway for me. It was our first time here and we brought our Billy(dog) with us. The rep didn't want to help and said they has no more room for pet. However, when I told her I booked with spa package she was able to accommodated us. We were there early (after 3hrs of driving) and she said the room wouldn't be available until 3pm. We didn't get in our room until almost 4pm. The experience wasn't pleasure and it got worse when we dined at their restaurant: Marisol. My husband talked to the hostess to arrange bottle of champagne and some type of birthday desert/cake. We came to diner, got seated, and forgotten by the waiter. The bottle that my husband pick out never came. There was no desert/cake until he went in to talk to the manager, which had no clue about his arrangement. The mess up part was the hostess that talk to my husband was standing and didn't even acknowledge him. He even felt bad and didn't rat her out to her manager. I wonder what kind of people they hire to work for them because they're suck!!!!. They all really need some training in customer service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliffs_resort, Manager at The Cliffs Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Tracee P ~ Happy Birthday! Thank you for your review. In looking at the reservation, it looks like we were not initially told there would be a dog travelling with you. We love dogs here, but we do need to know if a dog is coming, as we have a specific floor with dog friendly rooms which we set up for you ahead of time. I'm sorry if you felt they wouldn't help you, I think the agent was challenged on finding an appropriate room for you, which also led to the later check-in. I deeply apologize for your not getting the wine during your dinner, I'm glad your husband spoke to the manager and you received your birthday dessert. Despite that, I hope you enjoyed your birthday getaway overall. Thank you, Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Cliffs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliffs Resort

Also Known As:
The Cliffs Hotel Pismo Beach
Cliffs Hotel Pismo Beach
Cliffs Resort Pismo Beach
Cliffs Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Cliff Resort
Address: 2757 Shell Beach Rd, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cliffs Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront full-service resort with sweeping ocean views, beautifully located 100 feet above Shell & Pismo Beaches. Deluxe guest rooms with private balcony and mountain, pool or ocean views. Complimentary Friday night wine and cheese reception and Kids Club seasonally. Heated, outdoor oceanfront pool, Spa services and 24-hour fitness center. Full service restaurant with room service, focusing on fresh, local produce and providers, as well as an oceanfront lounge with Happy Hour specials Monday through Friday. Live music select days throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Cliffs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cliffs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.