We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

Used the hotel as a base to tour the area. Older style, but refurbished and is clean comfortable and well appointed. Equipped with fridge, modern bathroom, comfortable beds, free wi fi, coffee making facilities, microwave and plenty of room. Great views over the bay from on top of cliffs, the balcony was a great place to watch a spectacular sunset.
Breakfast was included and was basic but satisfactory. Well worth the price and very convenient if touring on the PCH between San Francisco and LA.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    366
    86
    38
    23
See reviews for
305
490
28
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

This is my 4th visit to The Shore Cliff. That should say it all.
The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The ONLY negitive is the very slow, very SMALL elevator. But, you are there for a vacation.
The veiw is beautiful. Yeah, I'll be going back again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

Good accomodation with fridge and microwave oven, king size bed, large bathroom and a balcony BUT -------- we wanted a 3 night relaxing break after travelling from Vegas and LA so we booked this when we were enroute and thought it sounded quite nice and reasonably priced at around $140 per night. The quiet we were looking for wasn't really there due to the large number of seagulls which seem to love the hotel roof, pool, gardens, your balcony etc. The smell was aweful and with all the droppings I felt it could be a health and safety issue especially around the pool. It's definately ok for a one night stopover, but that's all. Pismo beach itself is a 3 min drive or 15 min walk and nothing special (seaside cafe's etc) although it is a beautiful long beach with surfers etc. We did have the best ribs ever at Mo's in Pismo - it was a really nice surprise !

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wonkaland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

We happened upon this place whilst driving up the West Coast. We didn't have anywhere to stay and this was the first place we checked out-lucky!!
We got a great deal (and a warm welcome unlike other places we checked out the next day), as it was 7pm and they still had empty rooms and got a king room with a sea view. The rooms are spacious and clean, with a tiny kitchen area. The bathrooms are huge with lovely bath and body works toiletries. We had a balcomny overlooking the beach and Pacific-stunning.
We ate at the hotel restaurant while we were there-prices were reasonable, food DELICIOUS and the view stunning!
Sadly, we only got one night here but I'd highly recomment it to anyone wanting a stay in the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

I stayed here for only one night but wanted to stay longer. I had a 2 qn ocean view room that was absolutely beautiful. I had a clear view of the garden and the pier/ocean directly from our bed. Room was clean, restroom roomy, plenty of towels, amenities, very comfy beds, and courteous staff. There was a wedding taking place as well and I know they had gorgeous photos at this hotel. I definitely would recommend for a romantic getaway. Yes a bit pricey but very well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

Great room rate for such a busy weekend, the rooms that are ocean front have an beautiful bluff and coast view. AMAZING SUNSETS.On Saturdays there are a lot of weddings, at least 4 a day so if you get a room with an ocean view and don't want to look at weddings all day ask for a room that does not face the wedding area. Since this hotel is along the cliffs there are a ton of Pelicans and Seagulls which will annoy you at the pool. You can't really relax at the pool because of the fear of getting pooped on(that was the only disappointing part of the hotel) The seagulls get a little crazy sometimes and you can hear them almost all day, they die down at night, but if your a light sleeper you probably won't be able to sleep with the window open. All in all, If your looking for a upgraded hotel, with nice rooms, all the amenities, and a ocean view give this hotel a shot! The hotel also has a restaurant within walking distance-dinner starts at 5pm, if you get there early you will get a full ocean view (the hotel includes a free appetizer or dessert with your purchase of dinner coupon in with your key) Dinner was romantic and recommend if your looking for more upscale dinning.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

We were very happy with our stay at Best Western Shore Cliff. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We decided to stay another day in Pismo Beach butn changed to this hotel. We arrived early because we wanted to go to the beach. I asked the front desk if we could change into our bathing suits using their faciltiies. Instead she checked if our room was ready and allowed us to check in early. I was so grateful to unload our belongings and allow my children to relax before going to the beach. I was really impressed with the staff. Breakfast was also decent and located at the restaurant close the hotel (short walk across the parking lot). We will definitely stay here when we go to Pismo Beach next summer!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge

Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Lodge offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.