We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sound of the waves lulls you to sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 28 hotels in Pismo Beach
Soquel, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“sound of the waves lulls you to sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We like the privacy and view from our private balcony on the upper floor in the main building. The view is best on the left side (facing the ocean) of the building. You look down on a cliff-side cove with splashing surf--and are treated to an awesome sunset if there is no fog. We enjoy the large Jacuzzi and pool after dark. The room is spacious and has been recently (tastefully) redecorated.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy our recently renovated ocean front rooms! We hope that when you are back in the area that you will be able to stay with us again.

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    400
    271
    68
    27
    18
See reviews for
226
348
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
northern california
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here many times on our way to or from LA. It sort of our reward to ourselves for suffering through southern Cali. The room interiors are pretty average, but clean and functional. However, the view from the balconies are beautiful. Make sure to check in early enough to kick back and enjoy it. The grounds on the ocean side are also pretty to walk, with a nice viewing spot. The front desk is fine for general service and travel assistance. There is a place to rinse your car off in the morning, which is thoughtful of them. You will need to drive to get to a good eatery, but not far, and there quite a few good variety places covering all tastes.

Room Tip: Upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for reviewing you recent visit to the Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Lodge. We appreciate the great compliments and we would have to agree with you, our views are pretty amazing! Next time you are passing through we look forward to having you stay with us.

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

It is always a pleasant surprise when you find out just how comfy a hotel bed is, mattress, pillows, bedding , wonderful. After a long flight from Australia, followed by a 4 hour drive from LA, I wanted to kiss the staff for such a wonderful room. Wow what a view! To top it off you can walk to the property next door to a beautiful restaurant with yet more incredible views! Loved Pismo beach.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, has an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel is in the best location in Pismo Beach. The view from the rooms and the pool deck is one of the best we have seen on this three week trip to California. We booked only one night as a stop over on the way home and stayed for two because we enjoyed the place so much.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

On a recent drive to Palm Springs from the San Francisco area we decided to stop in Pismo Beach, we had stayed there many years ago and it was a nice hotel then. We did not have a reservation and hoped for the best, Justin could not of been more welcoming he had us set up in a wonderful room with a view to die for in no time at all. the amenities were great fridge,microwave, and coffee maker and to have "real " glasses and coffee mugs so nice. We settled in with a bottle of wine and sat on the balcony and watched the waves etc, very relaxing. There are at least 4/5 restaurants within walking distance, and a nice continental breakfast at the hotel. On our drive back we decided to stop again and Justin gave us the same room as it was available,again wonderful. The views are amazing from nearly every spot and all rooms have been updated recently, close to freeway but you only hear the ocean ..... bliss

Room Tip: All rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Combine this property with the fantastic restaurant next door (The Ventana) and the gorgeous view -- we give Best Western Shore Cliff Lodge 5 stars! We stay here every trip when we are in the area. It also has paved walkways for our morning exercise walk, and San Luis Obispo (one of our favorite towns in that area of the California coast) is right new door.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is a just great Best Western, the ocean views are excellent and it has facilities for everyone, including retired couples, families with children (both big and small), and those trying to sneak away. The staff are very helpful plus it is within walking distance of lots of activities. Great value, unless you want to pay a lot more, why spend the money elsewhere.

Room Tip: top floor ocean view with balcony are super
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge

Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Lodge offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.