We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glendale, California
Top Contributor
530 reviews 530 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Nice views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

There are a lot of places to choose from as far as hotels in Pismo with views and this is one of the better locations. Especially for the money! Family friendly and not too far from the pier and wine tastings in town and wineries.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    366
    86
    38
    23
See reviews for
305
490
28
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was a very pleasant hotel.. we had a balcony suite, that overlooked the entire beach, and beautiful ocean view.very very nice.. our room was big, with two queen beds for four adults, I only wish the pillows could have been fluffier.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We pulled up at the hotel after a long drive from San Francisco, from the outside I was a little concerned, but check in went smoothly. The room was adorable, it was luxurious, fabulous view from the balcony overlooking the pool and the ocean. At this point I really wished we were staying longer than the one night. Comfortable beds and pillows. Complimentary breakfast was good, lots of choice. Pool was quiet and very warm as was the hot tub. A short walk took us into the centre of Pismo beach and we found a lovely cafe/ restaurant which was advertised on the TV....Mo's BBQ, the ribs were the best we had ever tasted and very reasonably priced, I definite recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed in room 312- it's a two bedroom suite with a living room. Amazing views from this room & very spacious! Great location and access to the beach. We looked at a standard room and it just doesn't compare to this suite. Rare find since most hotel rooms do not accommodate 5 people.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The location of this hotel is spectacular, the ocean view is all they promise it will be. The lobby staff was friendly and made our check in process easy, and we were able to check in early. The room itself was nicely appointed with a balcony for sitting outside to enjoy the sea view. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a small refrigerator and microwave. The complimentary breakfast was good and included more than the usual continental breakfast fare with pancakes and hot cereal. The real "by the sea" experience became complete with the screeching of sea gulls. This is the only negative to this property. The gulls are numerous and are quite comfortable perching on and screeching from the balcony railing. They apparently are early risers as the screeching started about 4:30 in the morning. If you're OK with nature, then stay here, if not you might want to select another property.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool which is open until 10:00pm. I'd ask for a room that does not overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

When ever I come to the Pismo area I always select this property to stay at. It is dog friendly, clean and the location and views cant be beat by any other hotel in the area. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Price seems high but what isnt here in California and on the beach. If your able bodied walking to the beach is fun and very doable. The view even on the first floor was great. Your own balcony and just awesome. Lobby is nice, pool is nice, lots to do and see in the area. The grounds have a great area to walk and look over the cliff at the waves and rocks. Seagulls are loud but its all good, waves are there too! Breakfast wasnt bad, for a Bestwestern they have more then most and i liked it. Its about a 30 min walk to the pier from your hotel. Great view of the pier from my room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge

Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Lodge offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.