We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room with an ocean view, but noisy :-(” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #6 of 28 hotels in Pismo Beach
California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful room with an ocean view, but noisy :-(”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We splurged and rented a 2-bedroom suite overlooking the ocean. Our room was so lovely and spacious. One bedroom had a queen bed and the other 2 full beds. Both rooms opened onto the balcony overlooking the ocean. The living room also had a balcony that faced to the south and looked down the shore line. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The property is very nice with walkways along the front overlooking the ocean where you can sit and enjoy the coast. The continental breakfast was the usual fare with juice, cereal, yogurt, fruit, coffee, tea, and a pancake machine. No complaints with any of that.

My only complaint is how noisy this hotel is. While in our room, we heard the kids next door screaming and crying for long periods of time, until we finally called the front desk and they sent someone up to tell them to keep their kids quiet. That helped for a little while. We were on the 2nd floor and we could hear the people in the room above us every time they walked from one room to another. Loud thumping. I cannot recall ever being in a hotel and being able to hear everyone in the rooms around me. Bring your ear plugs for sleeping and you'll be happy in spite of the noise.

Oh, I almost forgot. You cannot walk down to the beach from this hotel because it is on a cliff. Thus the name: Shore Cliff. You will have to drive down to the pier area to access the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    395
    269
    68
    28
    18
See reviews for
229
348
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just returned from a four-day trip to Pismo Beach where we stayed at the Best Western Shore Cliff. I can only highly recommend this hotel--it was magical. It sits on a bluff overlooking the ocean, and every room has a gorgeous view. We loved the rooms and the service, and we decided to come back often.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visalia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My stay at Seacrest was very nice and they had good service. There was great service. They had a nice place to stay at. They treated me very nicely. There employees take pride into there customers. They had a great experience for customers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

A bit pricey, but this is a nice hotel. Nice large room with a nice mostly private balcony over looking the beach, ocean, pismo pier. The staff was nice and helpful. The room was very clean and large and well designed. Nice big parking lot. Nice pool. Overall a really good property. I don't have any complaints except the price probably.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the Pismo Pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The rooms are very clean. It was a family trip we had three rooms and they were all great.
The staff was nice and friendly. It was nice that the pool was heated the kids get to swim for 15 minutes before the pool closed. They were happy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Death Valley. A beautiful location and a room right on top of the cliff took away our fatigue from a long drive. The room was spacious clean and very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was even better and so was the service quality. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view though I guess all rooms have that option. Ground floor is good if you have lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villnachern
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This overnight stay was unplanned. We found this hotel while driving on the coast from L.A. to San Francisco.
The hotel is amazing. The rooms facing the ocean are very beautiful and calm. The view from the room is breathtaking, as well as from the terrace of the hotel.

The hotel offers free parking place, wifi and breakfast and that's everything we needed during our trip.
It seems that we had luck finding a free room without reservation, but what we got was very good and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge

Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Lodge offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.