We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 2, Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 28 hotels in Pismo Beach
visalia, United States
1 review
“Very happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My stay at Seacrest was very nice and they had good service. There was great service. They had a nice place to stay at. They treated me very nicely. There employees take pride into there customers. They had a great experience for customers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    352
    243
    55
    26
    16
See reviews for
191
306
18
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

A bit pricey, but this is a nice hotel. Nice large room with a nice mostly private balcony over looking the beach, ocean, pismo pier. The staff was nice and helpful. The room was very clean and large and well designed. Nice big parking lot. Nice pool. Overall a really good property. I don't have any complaints except the price probably.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the Pismo Pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The rooms are very clean. It was a family trip we had three rooms and they were all great.
The staff was nice and friendly. It was nice that the pool was heated the kids get to swim for 15 minutes before the pool closed. They were happy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Death Valley. A beautiful location and a room right on top of the cliff took away our fatigue from a long drive. The room was spacious clean and very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was even better and so was the service quality. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view though I guess all rooms have that option. Ground floor is good if you have lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villnachern
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This overnight stay was unplanned. We found this hotel while driving on the coast from L.A. to San Francisco.
The hotel is amazing. The rooms facing the ocean are very beautiful and calm. The view from the room is breathtaking, as well as from the terrace of the hotel.

The hotel offers free parking place, wifi and breakfast and that's everything we needed during our trip.
It seems that we had luck finding a free room without reservation, but what we got was very good and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was a night's stay planned from the UK as a stopover when travelling from LA to San Francisco - selected largely based on distance between the two places. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised to say the least. The room was huge, the bathroom equally so and the view out to the Pacific was as good as any you'd get at more expensive places along the shore.

Front desk helpful and we can't vouch for the breakfast as we left before it started but another place that will be visited again if (when) we do this journey again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel looks like an old beach motel from the outside but is totally modern on the inside. The rooms are large and comfortable and have spectacular ocean views. The beds are very comfortable. The outdoor pool is heated and the hot tub is very nice. The breakfast is nice for a continental. There are hard boiled eggs and yogurt and several other choices. The birds are a problem but what can they do? Make sure you check out the cinnamon bun place down the street because it is not to be missed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western
Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Lodge offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.