We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #6 of 28 hotels in Pismo Beach
Fresno, Kalifornia
1 review
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel is a little dated & worn due to the salt air. However, it is clean & well kept. Our room was very large with an ocean view. Housekeeping did an great job cleaning up after our family of five. The front desk staff was also pleasant & helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    393
    267
    66
    27
    17
See reviews for
218
343
21
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights on our way back to the airport. Our room looked out over the ocean, had a balcony (with great views and very curious birds!) and was a good size. We had a very comfy bed with nice pillows, a reasonable sized bathroom and good quality towels. Everything was very clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was in another building, and was basic continental. There was a guest laundry, but only one washer and dryer and tended to be busy. We ate at the nearby Ventana Grill each night, wonderful food. We enjoyed our time here enormously and were sad to leave. Hearst Castle is about an hour away to the north and makes a pleasant excursion. We were also able to see the elephant seals on a beach about 6 miles further north than Hearst Castle, but that is only at this time of year. All in all a memorable few days. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Go for full front ocean view, unbeatable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. I am glad that you were able to visit Hearst Castle and the elephant seals. They are both unique experiences. There is so much more to see and do in our area and I hope that you come back soon to explore all our area has to offer!.

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, Ca
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at several Hotels in the area and so far this one is best. They are located on a bluff above the beach without direct access and that scares people away. Ocean access is a short walk to the next Hotel. The good part about that is the lower rate at this Hotel. The staff was friendly and the ocean view we had was spectacular. Sit on your own balcony and watch a beautiful sunset. The pool was perfect for us and the breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Freshly made pancakes, fruit, cereal, hard boiled eggs. Toast, microwavable sausage and egg sandwiches, juice,, coffee and more. Gourmet? No, but filling and included in the room price. A daily savings of $20-$75 depending on the number of people in your group. When we return to Pismo, this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad that you were able to get to the beach from the adjacent hotel. We are fortunate to have the beach access conveniently located next door.
We hope to see you again during your next visit to Pismo Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel has the best view in the world, right above a cliff, you see nothing but the ocean, the rocks and the waves. The sound of the waves crashing is the best part, but the room is clean and fresh and really nice. We stayed here on way back from seeing Hearst Castle and it was great, we loved the view so much we got take out food from a great Italian restaurant down the street and sat on the balcony and watched the ocean and listened to the waves, so nice. Do yourself a favor and stay here if you like to look at the ocean.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms above the cliff
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
WOW, I am glad that you think the view is the best! It sounds like you were in our newly remodeled ocean front building. The crashing waves and views are abounded year round. It is nice to hear from you and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here one night as part of a cross US tour between San Francisco and Los Angeles.
What appears to be a small unassuming motel from the outside. Very efficient reception checked us in and we found our way to our room, with a view of the Pacific over the pool area.
Room was very well laid out, very clean and made up with an attention to details, such as towel folding, that some 5 star hotels could take lessons from.
Bed was very comfortable and air conditioning not intrusive.
A real little gem on our journey.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way to San Francisco but would love to go back again, the rooms were larger than any hotels we had stayed in our trip and were nicely decorated, balconies were a bonus and views were beautiful. Self service breakfast was nice - liked the fact you could take it back to your room - lovely to have it on the balcony. Overall excellent value for money

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge

Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Lodge offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.