We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clarify "Ocean View" when you get your room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    323
    80
    34
    22
See reviews for
268
425
25
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, Ca.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This might be the best place we ever stayed at. The first thing we noticed about this hotel is the location. It sits on a gorgeous piece of property: a cliff overlooking the ocean. And, every room has an ocean view... with a balcony! And, I can't say enough about the staff who are very kind and courteous. Check-in took about 5 minutes. The rooms are large and very clean. We had two queens. There is a sink and counter area in the room with a coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator. The bathroom is large too. Tile floors. Granite counter tops with two sinks. The hot continental breakfast is great. Pancakes, breakfast sandwiches, cereal, yogurt and pastries just to name a few things offered in the large dining area. Again, you can't beat the view from your room. In the evening we sat on the balcony sipping wine listening to the ocean waves. In the morning we had coffee on the balcony looking at the ocean. We were sorry that we had only planned on staying one night. This is place to stay if your in Pismo Beach. We definitely will return here.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left side of the property have a pretty good view of the beach and pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your very nice comments. We are glad that we were able to "WOW" you. We contstantly strive to provide the best service and accomodation to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed for two nights in a second floor oceanfront room with a king bed. The room was spacious, very comfortable and very clean. Even though the freeway was close by, the room was nice and quiet. The view from the balcony was great. The Pismo Beach Pier to the left, rocky cliffs to the right and the sunset straight ahead. The pool looked nice, but didn't use it. Breakfast was typical for a continental breakfast. The personnel were all pleasant and helpful. It's located out of town, but not too far. A five minute drive. All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Excellent location and very nice room. Pet friendly was appreciated. They provided a dog bed and blanket, as well as some dog snacks. A little too much noise from the upstairs, however. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had a 1 night stay in a double queen room. Loved everything. The outlook was magical.the room was spotless,breakfast was simple but fresh and nice including proper glasses,plates and cutlery instead of paper/plastic.staff were friendly and obliging. The rooms were were very modern looking and appealing. Would defiantly stay again.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was really happy with this place. The hotel was great value. The hotel also has pet friendly rooms (bookings required). We stayed two nights, a full continental breakfast is included, which was great, and the room was very comfortable. Great ocean views, lovely pool. Ask for an ocean view room. The hotel is not in town, so you really have to drive to town, unless you are feeling energetic. The hotel also has a guest laundry, which is very helpful when you have been traveling for 2 weeks! Food in Pismo Beach is great and inexpensive, I highly recommend Splash Cafe and Guiseppes. I also highly recommend having a massage at the spa associated with the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a ocean view room upstairs. If you get a ground floor room, you may need earplugs if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge

Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Lodge offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.