We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Upgrade to Business Class Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at the Cove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at the Cove to your Saves list
The Inn at the Cove
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2651 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shelter Cove Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
La Grande, Oregon
1 review
“An Upgrade to Business Class Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I had a really nice stay there. The room was spacious and comfortable. There was plenty of light where it was needed. I had a great sleep every night because the bed was so comfortable. The hotel setting next to the cliffs overlooking the ocean is absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelterCoveGM, General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are very glad to read that you felt the room offered the appropriate amount of light and that you were able to enjoy such a comfortable night sleep. We appreciate you taking the time to share and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Respectfully,

Kalie Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    192
    47
    14
    17
See reviews for
175
275
19
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Upland, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a great stay here. The view was great, we had a fireplace in our room and the price was very reasonible - $111.00 for an ocean view room. You can get to the beach by following the path but we stayed up on the bluff and enjoyed the view from there. We even got to watch a local fisherman. Breakfast was fine - we took ours out to the picnic table outside and enjoyed the view. This was a great hotel with a view - a much better choice than staying in San Luis Obisbo.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelterCoveGM, General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy the fireplace in your room and the wonderful views from our property during your visit. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again during your next visit to Pismo Beach.

Respectfully,

Kalie Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I were doing Highway 1 and decided to take it easy, so stopped in Pismo Beach, where we found the Best Western about a hundred feet above the aforementioned Sheltered Cove. A lovely little seaside hotel with multiple buildings, with every room having a balcony with an ocean view.Rooms are comfortable, staff wonderful, breakfast average. And if you're feeling in shape, you can take a hike down to the beach and search for seaglass.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelterCoveGM, General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to hike down to the cove just below our property. It was also a pleasure to read that you found our rooms accommodating and our staff to be wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Pismo Beach!

Respectfully,

Kalie Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We are frequent visitors to the Pismo/SLO area and have stayed in several locations. This trip was for both business and pleasure. Finishes are a bit dated but rooms are large and clean. The staff is extremely helpful, breakfast was average. Because of the limited number of rooms, location and beach access this is definitely a top choice for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelterCoveGM, General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for you feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent trip to the Pismo Beach area. We are currently in the process of remolding our property to bring our valued guests such as yourself superior accommodations. We sincerely appreciate your comments and hope to see you again on your next trip to the Central Coast.

Respectfully,

Kalie Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Comfortable room with a great view. We loved everything about it! It is a little on the expensive side, especially on the weekend, but worth every penny. Nothing can be more romantic than sitting on the balcony with a nice glass of champagne watching the sun go down.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelterCoveGM, General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We would agree that the views and sunsets are stunning, and our property is the perfect place for a romantic getaway. We are so please to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit the Central Coast.

Respectfully,

Kalie Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Beautiful room overlooking pool and ocean. Gorgeous walk down to private beach. Our two young girls, 4 and 8 absolutely loved it! We come to pismo every year and usually do a vacation rental home. We were very pleased with this clean and quiet hotel. Also great for bird watching!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelterCoveGM, General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that your girls were able to play on our private beach and that all of you enjoyed our incredible views. It sounds like you had a wonderful time during your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Respectfully,

Kalie Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The views are beautiful and the rooms are spacious. For a quiet, peaceful stay I would recommend this hotel. Good dolphin and seal watching location.
The breakfast was very basic and the restaurants are a drive away but otherwise this place is perfect.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelterCoveGM, General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We sincerely appreciate your review regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to catch some great views of our local wildlife. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting our area.

Respectfully,

Kalie Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at the Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Cove

Address: 2651 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shelter Cove Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at the Cove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Pacific Ocean in Pismo Beach, The Inn at the Cove is an all oceanfront hotel offering stunning panoramic ocean views and a tranquil setting. Enjoy the hotel's beautiful grounds, scenic gazebo, outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, newly remodeled guest rooms, complimentary continental breakfast, free parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Shelter Cove Hotel
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at the Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.