We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at a reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 James Way, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay and Shop
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The staff members are wonderful. I usually do not like to bother the staff members at hotels but the staff here actually encourage you to ask them. Unfortunately this is not the case in many other hotels. Rooms are extremely clean are the pool, spa and fitness centers are great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the SLO/Pismo Beach area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    118
    37
    18
    4
See reviews for
136
119
9
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed a few nights here in June of 2013. We loved our stay! The lobby was excellent and they provided complimentary popcorn, coffee, fruit-infused water and other snacks. The room was above average and the staff was very pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

After seeing how the hotel bragged about their beds I was really looking forward to two nights of wonderful sleep. Well I was completely disappointed to say the least. The Bed was hard as a rock and nothing helped. I awoke with a kink in my neck that 2 days later I still have. On top of that they charged my credit card when I had already paid for the room in advance through a third party. I will never stay at another Hilton again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, CA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the events of our weekend. Being very familiar with Hilton Garden Inn franchise, I knew what to expect. It's like going to Starbucks anywhere in the world, it should always be the same.

The only minor issue we had was being rushed at breakfast to accommodate the Yale football team that was staying there for a local game. We had to be finished by 8:45 am on Saturday.

Everything else was just like other HGI franchises I have stayed at. They are clean, comfortable, accommodating (for the most part), and have good made-to-order and buffet breakfasts.

I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here one night on our journey south. The hotel itself was clean and the staff friendly and helpful enough. Our room was comfortable enough but our window faced onto a brick wall about eight feet from us. It felt very dark and depressing. If staying for longer than a night make sure you don't get one of the rooms on the third floor facing the car park!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Able to concentrate and think - surrounded by nature. It is away from City life - green with ocean breath. The hotel is clean, relaxing and staff are friendly. Pismo Beach is winter could be cold, but the sound of ocean - great places to visit and enjoy - must visit Pismo Beach...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon, NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at 6 Hotels on the West Coast during a trip & this was by far the best hotel in terms of value for money, cleanliness, etc. The Gardens & Pool area are a huge bonus - even got to show my Aussie Family some Hummingbirds. Did have to wait 30 minutes in the Lobby, past Check in time of 3pm, because our room was not yet ready though, after a 6 hr drive down US1.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

Address: 601 James Way, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 120 spacious rooms and suites, the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo beach is your new Central Coast vacation headquarters. Amenities include the Great American Grill restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, room service, Pavilion Lounge, free wireless and hard-wired internet access, pool, spa, business center, Pavilion Market serving snacks and beverages, a fitness center, a guest laundry, and over 1,600 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Close to great restaurants and the Pismo Prime Outlets, and only minutes from the beach, the Oceano Dunes, wineries, golf courses and quaint coastal towns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.