We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 James Way, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed n' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Garden Grove, United States
1 review
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I hadn't stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn before, so I wasn't sure what to expect. When I tried to book a last-minute weekend get-away, I lucked out by coming across this hotel. It's clean and has many perks such as a swimming pool, fitness room, breakfast area, bar with view, etc. Each person I encountered on the staff was friendly and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised by this place, and I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    146
    44
    19
    6
See reviews for
153
143
10
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a hotel with a resort feeling experience, since it is one exit down the Pismo Beach. ( If you're in California and traveling on Coastal Pacific Highway --Route 1). Hotel is located above the coastal line on the hill. Staff is excellent and friendly. They even make sure that any amenities you are using in the public area like business center, they will follow up on whether it was to our satisfaction or not. I think this is plus point. I believe in fixing the problems same time when the guest experiences any inconveniences during their stay. I considered that's the top notch service.
I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the view.... Rooms near the middle of the V shaped building are easy access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were very disappointed in our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Pismo Beach and are unlikely to stay here again. We made reservations weeks in advance, confirmed our room and repeated our need for a rollaway bed the morning of our visit, only to be told that they had none available. We requested extra towels, pillows and blankets, but waited over four hours with no response. We had to call again, and the staff brought some of the items, telling us they ran short of pillows and offered us some small decorative throw pillows. I called Hilton's corporate line to tell them that their "Hilton Guarantee Promise" of ensuring customer satisfaction was not living up their standards, but was told that we have to deal with the hotel staff first and there was nothing more that could be done by corporate. They tried to reach the general manager, but it was after hours, so we were told to speak to him tomorrow morning. By then, I was frustrated with dealing with the staff and our family had to make do with the less than ideal sleeping arrangements. We did not feel like it was our responsibility to help the hotel figure out how to run their business and left the next morning. I do want to put in a good word for Ian, who was kind enough to offer us bottled water when we went to the lobby after hours after the staff had put away the water dispenser. The staff is OK, but the facility seemed poorly equipped to forecast and handle customer requests. We stayed at multiple hotels on our recent vacation, and this was the only negative experience the entire trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We regret to hear about your disappointment during your stay with us and we do extend our sincere apologies for the various challenges that you experienced. Our goal is to have each guest have an enjoyable stay, and we appreciate you taking your time to write a review, as well as sharing with us areas that may need improvements. We are continuously striving to provide the best service to our guests as well as making adjustments to enhance our overall guest experience. We hope you return and provide us with another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Other than the standoffish nature of the front desk staff, this hotel offered a pleasant and comfortable nights stay! The breakfast was outrageously priced, so we passed! The room was quiet and comfortbale! No complaints there! Parking was easy to access and we had to issues checking out!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed two nights here and found it a nice place to stay. The hotel was very clean and welcoming. Our room was large, well equipped and very comfortable. There was complimentary hot drinks, popcorn and freshly made flapjacks in the lobby which was nice. We had a nice breakfast in the restaurant. We were shocked to find out the bar shuts at 9 each evening but that is closing time everywhere in the Pismo area apparently!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We only stayed here one night as part of our trip down the west coast. Nice enough hotel, our room was huge! 2 double beds. Not especially close to the beach itself if walking, the gentleman at the reception told us it was a 15 min walk to the beach, more like 25-30! There is an outlet shopping centre literally across the road with restaurants, petrol stations etc. We didn't get to use the pool as we weren't there long enough. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Typical Hilton hotel, well looked after, nice rooms, friendly staff, dead atmosphere.
Crikey! Bar closes about 9.pm. but seems to becoming the norm. in California.
Oh well, we were only there for one night just passing through.
Pismo Beach is the Felixstowe of America for those who know in the UK.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

Address: 601 James Way, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 120 spacious rooms and suites, the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo beach is your new Central Coast vacation headquarters. Amenities include the Great American Grill restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, room service, Pavilion Lounge, free wireless and hard-wired internet access, pool, spa, business center, Pavilion Market serving snacks and beverages, a fitness center, a guest laundry, and over 1,600 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Close to great restaurants and the Pismo Prime Outlets, and only minutes from the beach, the Oceano Dunes, wineries, golf courses and quaint coastal towns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.