We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value with a view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 James Way, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay and Shop
Ranked #11 of 28 hotels in Pismo Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Value with a view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

After a long day on the road, we were pleased to find our hotel with such easy access on and off the hwy. The front desk service was fantastic and brief. Our room was oversized with a sofa, recliner, micro and fridge. Tons of space, granite and separate bath from vanity.

When we woke, breakfast with cook to order eggs was served in a room with a fantastic view of California's beautiful coast. We will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    107
    32
    15
    5
See reviews for
118
109
9
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

A very nice and comfortable stay. You really get what you pay for. The room has everything you need, enough towels, pillows, etc. The curtains were white & light so there was light you could see neon signs from outside; I would prefer darker curtains to cover the windows so that the room will be dark at night for better sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was my first stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Pismo Beach. The rooms were clean and had the ammenities of a HGI. The staff made sure that the room was clean every day and went out of their way to accomodate your requests. I had a late meeting and I called at the last minute for room service and they made sure that I was able to order my food. They provided list of restaurants in the area.

Definitely will book here again when traveling to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and conveniently located. The lobby was wonderful and the lady at the front desk was very nice and welcoming. After such a great experience in the lobby we were excited to stay there. The pool area was gorgeous and all the landscaping was wonderful. We really liked the room but we were so disappointed with how uncomfortable the beds were. After staying at the "pet friendly" Hampton Inn the night before and then coming to "pets not allowed" and no continental breakfast we would not choose a Hilton Garden Inn again unless Hampton Inn was booked up. I do appreciate how nice the staff at the front desk were and was impressed by how beautiful the grounds were though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff were extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. The hotel is very clean and feels very safe. The room was larger than I expected, very clean and the bed very comfortable. My kids spent most of the time in the pool, which was located conveniently and had a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This HGI has a great location for vacationers, looking for a good deal but near the beach. The beach is beautiful. Unfortunately, you can only see the water from the 4th floor. There are some great restaurants within a short drive. Need a car. Too far to walk to restaurants, beach, shopping etc.
HGI's breakfast is average buffet. Food in servers sits too long but staff is very friendly and helpful.
Rooms are starting to show wear. Nice pool and grounds. Front desk staff welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: Choose the 4th floor for a view of the ocean. 1st and 2nd floor for patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband & I stayed for one night, and would stay here again! When we got to our room, I was sure we were in a noisy location because our window was right next to the walkway & the entrance door (on the pool side). But it was actually pretty quiet! We also ordered room service for the 1st time. Good prices, portions, and quick service! (The only downside here is that the Garden Inns don't have the free breakfast included.)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

Address: 601 James Way, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 120 spacious rooms and suites, the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo beach is your new Central Coast vacation headquarters. Amenities include the Great American Grill restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, room service, Pavilion Lounge, free wireless and hard-wired internet access, pool, spa, business center, Pavilion Market serving snacks and beverages, a fitness center, a guest laundry, and over 1,600 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Close to great restaurants and the Pismo Prime Outlets, and only minutes from the beach, the Oceano Dunes, wineries, golf courses and quaint coastal towns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.