We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachwalker Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Beachwalker Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
490 Dolliver St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
oxford, uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One night stay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here for one night whilst driving up the coast. The hotel is perfect for short stays, check in was easy, there is loads of parking and the rooms are big and clean. The breakfast is not really anything spectacular, but the room was so cheap you can hardly complain. Its a short walk to the beach and bars.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    32
    23
    12
    9
See reviews for
20
44
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

It was up and down for me with this place. The lady who I checked in with was very rude and talked to me like a child. The room was very nice. However way too small to be considered a suite or a room in an inn. The beds were very nice and brand new tempurpedics(no bed bugs I checked thouroughly). The breakfast was muffins were very stale. It's located in a very good spot. The last day we were woken up at 8am by a jackhammer that lasted until when we checked out. I understand you are remodeling but to start that early? Maybe offer a discount for the people that don't mind staying there during. I had no idea though that there was construction going on. The guy who was running the office when I checked out was very nice. All together I'm not sure if this was a good stay or bad. It was so up and down. So I'll let you who read this decide if it's worth staying there.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Needed a place to stay in Pismo Beach. Prices weren't too bad for beach area until we went to our room. Our room was 109 but the card on the inside of the roomdoor said 108. The smallest room we have ever stayed in. I think it used to be a storage room and they converted it into a guest room. I will say though that even though it was tiny, it was only a couple of blocks from downtown and to the pier and it was very clean and somewhat updated. We had a great time and I am really glad it was so close as my husband has trouble walking. I might stay here again, but only if we get one of the bigger rooms. Also, I should say it was a smoking room so that was okay with us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

we stayed for one night on the 5th Sep. we had prepaid online but were told at check in that the charged hadn't gone through so we paid again. the hotel room was clean and the bed was comfortable and spacious, no aircon but the fans worked. the hotel is close to the beach and restaurants and breakfast was good. we later discovered we were double charged so sent an email. days later there was still no reply. we found another email address so emailed that too. now its been two weeks and still nothing. beware!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Good location if you want to spend your time at the beach. shops, restaurants and an outlet mall are just 20min by walk!
Room was clean, comfortable beds. No aircon, just a fan, but in September it was fine without it. totally recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, Surrey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Not much to look at from the outside but a good sized room. Fridge had been turned off and water had melted over the floor making the carpet wet. Bedside lamp looked like it hadn't worked for a while we had to ask for a new bulb. No safe in room. Room was on upper floor and no lift we had to carry cases up 2 flights of stairs. Breakfast was cereal and cake served in the reception area which only had room for 4 people sat around a coffee table quite bizarre! Don't think I would stay here again but it was within walking distance of Pismo beach.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here with a friend during a trip in California. The hotel was a great stay! The room was a bit small, but it had comfy beds and clean facilities, although there was some sand here and there. The location is excellent, only a short walk to the beach. Staff were friendly, although we had a minor problem with our booking and consequently their attitude wasn't the best from then on. But actual hotel pretty good. The breakfast wasn't great though and we definitely have had better experience for similar budget type motels along the coast. Value for money overall wasn't bad though. And I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachwalker Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachwalker Inn & Suites

Address: 490 Dolliver St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Beachwalker Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachwalker Inn And Suites
Beachwalker Hotel Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachwalker Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.