We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Can I Say!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beachwalker Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Beachwalker Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
490 Dolliver St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 28 hotels in Pismo Beach
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“What Can I Say!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Needed a place to stay in Pismo Beach. Prices weren't too bad for beach area until we went to our room. Our room was 109 but the card on the inside of the roomdoor said 108. The smallest room we have ever stayed in. I think it used to be a storage room and they converted it into a guest room. I will say though that even though it was tiny, it was only a couple of blocks from downtown and to the pier and it was very clean and somewhat updated. We had a great time and I am really glad it was so close as my husband has trouble walking. I might stay here again, but only if we get one of the bigger rooms. Also, I should say it was a smoking room so that was okay with us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    28
    20
    12
    9
See reviews for
17
38
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

we stayed for one night on the 5th Sep. we had prepaid online but were told at check in that the charged hadn't gone through so we paid again. the hotel room was clean and the bed was comfortable and spacious, no aircon but the fans worked. the hotel is close to the beach and restaurants and breakfast was good. we later discovered we were double charged so sent an email. days later there was still no reply. we found another email address so emailed that too. now its been two weeks and still nothing. beware!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Good location if you want to spend your time at the beach. shops, restaurants and an outlet mall are just 20min by walk!
Room was clean, comfortable beds. No aircon, just a fan, but in September it was fine without it. totally recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, Surrey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Not much to look at from the outside but a good sized room. Fridge had been turned off and water had melted over the floor making the carpet wet. Bedside lamp looked like it hadn't worked for a while we had to ask for a new bulb. No safe in room. Room was on upper floor and no lift we had to carry cases up 2 flights of stairs. Breakfast was cereal and cake served in the reception area which only had room for 4 people sat around a coffee table quite bizarre! Don't think I would stay here again but it was within walking distance of Pismo beach.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here with a friend during a trip in California. The hotel was a great stay! The room was a bit small, but it had comfy beds and clean facilities, although there was some sand here and there. The location is excellent, only a short walk to the beach. Staff were friendly, although we had a minor problem with our booking and consequently their attitude wasn't the best from then on. But actual hotel pretty good. The breakfast wasn't great though and we definitely have had better experience for similar budget type motels along the coast. Value for money overall wasn't bad though. And I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

From our arrival to our last visit to the office, our stay at the Beachwalker Inn at Pismo Beach was first class, all the way, all aspects. When we arrived, the owner was as friendly and helpful as can be. The same on our departure.

When we opened the door to the room, wow! The room was really nice. The beds looked as neat as any in a first class hotel. We learned that they are all Tempurpedic Mattresses - in all rooms. I’m going to try to upload a photo or two of the room, so you can see I’m not exaggerating about the beds.

We were fortunate to have a room with a kitchen. I understand that there are five with kitchens. All rooms have a micro and refridge. In addition, the ones with kitchens have a flush two burner cooking station (not induction, but regular electric), a stainless sink, stone type counter top, and cabinets. Also, a table with three chairs. Note, that no utensils are provided, so bring your own.

The bedroom, kitchen, and bath were all immaculate, I mean really clean. There is a wall mounted flat screen with Direct TV.

One end of the motel has a large balcony patio with four benches.

Back to the beds. Without exaggeration, for both myself and my wife, these Tempurpedic beds and the pillows were memory foam, and the most comfortable we have ever experienced - that’s both the beds and the wonderful pillows. We asked the person who cleaned the rooms if all rooms had these beds, and the answer was yes, and we were shown a few of the rooms.

The location is excellent, a short walk to both the great, wide sandy beach, and the central pier area. If you get bored with the beach or have extra time, you might enjoy visiting the Avila Valley Barn off Avila Beach road just past where CA 1 (the same road as the Beachwalker) intersects with Avila Beach Road (address: 560 Avila Beach Dr.). They not only sell the produce they grow, but have a nice small farm animal set of enclosures, e.g., goats, lambs, a cow, hogs, a horse, llamas, and Emus. It’s a nice set-up, and only a short drive.

Room Tip: Five rooms have kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stopped here for 2 nights on our road trip down the coast. We wanted something cheap, with a good location in relation to the beach and this place ticked all the boxes.

We arrived quite late after a 7 drive down high way 1. The hotel was easy to find and the guy on reception was lovely. He spoke to us about our trip so far and gave us some tips for the remainder of our journey which was great.

The hotel is not much to look at from the outside but it was 2 blocks from the beach which is why we picked it so we could go surfing.

The room was clean, very large and nice and cool. There was an extra fan that could be used if needed. It had a large. Television with lots of channels if that's what you look for when on holiday. The bathroom was a good size with a nice shower, clean towels provided etc.

We were barely in the room but it did the job for our short stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachwalker Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachwalker Inn & Suites

Address: 490 Dolliver St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Location: United States > California > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Beachwalker Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachwalker Inn And Suites
Beachwalker Hotel Pismo Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachwalker Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.